RUNNING IN THE MARITIMES #4 ST. MARGARET'S VILLAGE

in #walkwithme6 years ago (edited)

Today the rain let up a bit and so I decided to venture out for a run in one of my favorite places. St. Margaret's Village.

Usually I run alone, it is only rarely I have a running partner. Today was an exception as I took along a fellow Steemian @donnadavisart. I promised her that I would take her along in spirit.

This was quite an experience as it was a virtual run for her. This was the first time we ran together but I am pretty sure she loved it as much as I did. It was just misting lightly and it was pretty mild so I knew it would be a great run. Although @donnadavisart is not used to our hills here she did an awesome job and so loved the view up here in the hills.

I know she was a little apprehensive, but I assured her its ok. You do not have to run as fast as that sign tells you. lol

But ramble up and down the hills we did.

@donnadavisart is keeping up real well. We are doing a nice LSD (long slow distance) and having a nice chat. A deer runs out in front of us across our path. We marvel and I can not get my phone out fast enough for a picture. We admire the scenery around us and carry on. She is doing great.

Now we are on the descend from the hills and on our way back to car.

Oh WOW!! @donnadavisart we did it. Now we are feeling somewhat peckish and need a snack, hmm what can we eat.

I know Fish and Chips, how authentic for the East Coast. Nope closed for the season.

Ice Cream!!!! Nope closed for the season.

Ah......I know... the famous Bike and Bean

Now where else can you have coffee and beautiful snacks and sandwiches and rent a bike, get your biked fixed and purchase running and biking clothing. In a train station no doubt.

They even have beautiful art on the outside wall.

Even the mice know that this is our favorite place to meet and great.

We decided on this very lovely treat. Raspberry and White Chocolate Chip Scones. Which I have tried to duplicate but have not succeeded. Yet.!!

Our feet are tired now. I have taken off my shoes. My favorite by far. My Mizuno Sayonnara's.

I hope your enjoyed our Run in the Maritimes today as much as @donnadavisart and I have. Let me know if you would like to come on a Virtual run too?

Namaste

Sort:  

Looks like you and your virtual friend had a lovely run today! Rain wasn't that bad yet. Unfortunately you couldn't snag a picture of the deer. :( maybe next time!

Yes. I told her this morning I was taking her in spirit. I hope she enjoys this blog. Ya the deer was huge. I was not fast enough on the uptake. Snagged the last two scones. hee. Thanks for stopping by

Those scones are delicious!

I know, remember eh. we will do that again. I grabbed the last two.. :)))

We may train or peak for a certain race, but running is a lifetime sport.
Alberto Salazar

*Resteemed by @runningproject

Don’t forget to “Vote your Running Author of the Week”
and also “CALL FOR A "RUNNER WITNESS"

OH MY GOODNESS! This is so wonderful. Thank you so much for taking me along. The best run I have ever done ;)

I wish I could show up there and go have coffee with you maybe even run, but I'd do better with a walk as I'd probably slow you down.

Once they perfect the drones that can be printed with your consciousness at a desired location I could just be there and fly aroudn with you :)

This is a fun way to 'take someone alone' as well. I'm resteeming this poste haste!

ALso, my new 'no carb' thing works great with these virtual muffins. I can eat as many as I want of these type! Carb Free! ;)

Yes, I am doing no carbs for the next month. Yikes...virtual carbs sounds great. That scone yesterday was the last kick at the can for a little while. Pants are getting tight. The Bike and Bean is Lyndsay and I's favorite place to enjoy yummy sandwiches, cookies, scones and coffee. It is also right on an awesome walking, hiking, running trail. It was however too muddy. So next time I go on the trail I will take you along virtually once more. xx

Yay, I should take you some where virtually, maybe on a cafe trip or just on a good walk. As soon as our rain breaks I am going to return to walking for the season, so I'll take you with me then :)

Sounds so awesome and I think you have the same weather. If it would only stop raining. We are going to be swept into the ocean soon. That way we could actually float all the way down to Maine. :)) hee

You'll have to keep floating if you want to visit me, because I live in Massachusetts ;)

Actually the sun is supposed to be out tomorrow, let's hope.

oh for heavens sake ..I knew that, and I do not know why I wrote what I did. It sounded good. Yes tomorrow we will have sun. thank you.: )))
However, I have not been there before either. But I really love that song by the Beegees

No worries, I love Maine. Bar harbour is one of my favourites. I love the sea and @winstonalden loves moutains, so it's a good holiday destination for us :)

There is a beegees song about Massachusetts?

we have mountains, lots of them. Maine has mountains, I guess. I have been to Vermont, New Hampshire, New York, Indiana, Pennyslvania, Kentucy, Georgia, Florida. South Carolina, North Carolina, New Jersey. I have many states to go yet. Mountains are beautiful. I have seen the Alps. also the Rockies. I would just love to see everywhere

Very beautiful post, i like too much your photos, very good work, now i vote for you!!

Thank you, are you a runner as well?

Yes, sure, i'm a runner, with some stop, since from 1978, i have make 10 marathon and one time also the "100 km of Passatore", italian famous race, i'm from Italy, from Adriatic Coast, nice to meet you!!

Nice to meet you too. I am following you :)))

What a nice run love seeing your new outings. And finishing in a Licenced cafe was good for me , but I did miss the fish and chips :))

yes and they are so good. just not opened yet. but it added to the story

Fish and Chips open in the spring, but lots of places indoors for them too yum. Let me know if you want to come on a virtual run too

Oooh wow...what a beautiful run, and I love how you showed all of our little eating spots closed for the winter, and the little mouse door on the bike and bean hahaha..I love that door!

cool eh. grabbed the last two scones. we really must visit again. mmmmmmmm

I will take you on a virtual run too...soon

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64781.14
ETH 3119.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53