Walk With Me #11 - The Blacksmith From My Hometown

in #walkwithme6 years ago (edited)

ini.JPG

There is an English proverb saying No Gun But The Man Behind The Gun, that proverb I got from my father and I will remember my whole life, the meaning of this proverb is very broad and everyone has his own view on this proverb but for now I will not talking about the proverb but something real from the proverb.

This time I will write about The Blacksmith from my hometown and this is proverb for him in this time. He has been twenty years already in this profession, as I remind since my elementary school he has do that and he did very confidently, I ask him for a while and he says he has been a blacksmith since 1990 and that means before I was born.

Being a blacksmith is a thing that can’t be rejected because his family has been doing it since time immemorial and it is his responsibility to do something that has been done for all the time by his family. The tools are in use is also still quite traditional, I really enjoy the process of chopping knife to complete. Hopefully you also can enjoy what I will write in this time.

1.JPG

The place for burn an iron

3.JPG

she is a wife of a blacksmith

5.JPG

They work together to produce a good chopping knife and they are strong people

6.JPG

Charcoal

7.JPG

8.JPG

The process of hitting the iron is doing repeatedly for a good results

8-9.JPG

9-10.JPG

9.JPG

This is where the blacksmith works, you can see this, the place is very simple and the tool used is still traditional but the product from this place is very good and it is very popular in our village

10.JPG

The Tools Are Used By A Traditional Blacksmith

11.JPG

The only one machine that use in this place

4.JPG

This place to cooling the chopping knife

12.JPG

Hummers

13.JPG

Cutter

14.JPG

15.JPG

16.JPG

The last burn

17.JPG

Already in the shape of a chopping knife

18.JPG

19.JPG

His name is Mr Boh and he is the only one Blacksmith in my hometown, because in here has a lot of farmers so he is very important to us because any tools that farmers use are made here, such as chopping knife, knife, machetes, hoes and many more

20.JPG

22.JPG

Almost done

21.JPG

The chopping knife handle

23.JPG

24.JPG

25.JPG

Finishing

26.JPG

This is mine

27.JPG

Here is are some products here

Video

Although his home is near to me but this is the first time I see the process of making a chopping knife up to 100%, it turns out in a product that we use there is a lot of sweat there. I have a lot of knowledge in this place, essentially we have to be patient if we want something nice and we have to work hard for it

This is WalkWithMe for this time I hope you are like it . Thank you for @lyndsaybowes for make this awesome tag and i see many thing when in outdoors and I get many benefit. Don't forget to Follow , Resteem , Comment and Vote @madamuhammad

Sort:  

Looks like it is hard to produce a knife !

Very interesting =D

Yeah , it is hard to do. only the strong man that have to do it .
thank you bro @andyluy

It is very difficult to work for blacksmith

Yes , you right . you can see the muscle by the blacksmith :D @farhad3322

A talented post It's amazing that good works continue to work

Saya pernah membaca kalau pisau tentara amerika di buat oleh tukang besi indonesia, mungkin saja itu dari aceh. Disamping rumah saya juga ada tukang besi tapi saya belum pernah melihat proses keseluruhan. Hanya kasang datang untuk menajam kan pisau saja

Yaps , semua kemungkinan pasti ada . lain kali kamu harus lihat proses nya . membuat sebuah pisau memang bukan pekerjaan mudah . hehe

Pekerja tradisional yang menghasilkan unik dan sangat kreatif, sukses selalu kawan,,!!!

terima kasih , Aminn @abieikram

That teuga ka cang panah...

wow really cool post

thank you bro

WOW! Great storytelling! There are so many jobs in America that no one cares about. It's cool that this blacksmith's job is so important to the success of your area.

Great work on this post!

Thank you for coming here . yes , different area different thing's .
I will try my best on steemit @fronttowardenemy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83