Yesterday was a GREAT day!!

in #walkwithme6 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone,

You have all been here for Brian and I in the bad days, so I need to share with you a good day! In fact, it was a GREAT day. Brian woke up with energy that I haven't seen for months; that alone is enough to cheer over :) He wanted to go for a little walk, but we soon grabbed a taxi instead so he wouldn't wear himself out too quickly and made our way to the beach. Brian always feels badly that I don't get to enjoy the beach more (he knows how much I love it!), and this day was no disappointment; it was such a spectacular day! A long walk in the sand is too difficult for him anymore, so instead we went to beautiful beach club called Lido's to enjoy the view ;)

This was taken when we arrived there...can you see how happy we are today?? :)

This is the walkway from the road into the beach club area:


You can spend the entire day here. Look at that view!

And they even have lounge beds if you want to really relax!

There's two bar service areas as well!

One of them has swings :)

Brian's mouth also seems to be on the mend, so we decided to share a ceviche...so healthy and so delicious!!

We even got to watch someone paragliding!

I noticed that the trees had big red hearts hanging from them; it seemed perfectly symbolic of the way we were both feeling :)

Overall, it was a wonderful day! And Brian's energy lasted a couple of hours so we were able to really enjoy it. Fingers crossed that we get to enjoy many more days still to come!

Thank you for enjoying this day with us and being an integral part of our story <3 <3

Proud Member of :

SB-Marvel-Family.gif


Asapers.gif

Sort:  

It was really nice to hear that he was able to enjoy a wonderful day. We have few enough of those when we are healthy, but when things start to go wrong, it just makes them all that sweeter when we get them. It's the magic of the moment. No questions, just I feel fine lets go enjoy, those are great days. Once again so nice to hear.

No questions, just I feel fine lets go enjoy, those are great days.

That's it exactly!! As soon as he said that, I didn't bother 'getting ready', but instead threw on my ball cap and said, let's do it :) Thank you @bashadow!

That club looks amazing. What a great way to enjoy the beach! We need some places like that in the states.

Thank you! It's great to be able to sit in some comfortable chairs, enjoy the amenities and the beach! It would be a good idea to have in the States:)

I can stay on that beach forever. Happy to see smiles on both of you. :)

I was thinking of you while we were there if you can believe it. I even said to Brian, "oh @beeyou would love it here" :) If I call you Paula, he has no idea who I'm talking about haha

Thank you for sharing that day. You really seem so happy and it's nice to read that you both had a good day at the beach. Those smiles say enough :)

aww thank you so much @anouk.nox! Yes, we both had some happy smiles on for sure :)

This is really great to wake up with!

And it's just like I tried to say the other day. Keep living for these days. There's always more of them!

Thank you @crypto-econom1st ! That makes me happy to think of you seeing my post first thing in the morning...something to enjoy and celebrate :) You were right the other day when you said that; there are hopefully a lot of these kinds of days in our future, and they are certainly ones to hold on to when it's not such a good day too !

I am glad. May more days bring more reason to smile, more energy to do the things you love, more reason to fall in love and more answers to each and every prayer you say.

That's really beautiful @warpedpoetic! Thank you so much!

This is excellent news and you both look so happy and relaxed. Nothing beats a beach day and I'm so happy that you both got to enjoy it together. The photos really look amazing.

Thank you for that! It is a beautiful spot for sure!

What a beatiful day to share with us..thank you ..i hope you two have many more of those. Beautiful pics by the way

Thank you @jorlauski! It was a beautiful spot for sure ;) I appreciate your support too!

Nice pictures.

That's great news, and I'm glad you were able to take that walk. You both need that respite, and we're hoping this energy will last for a long time. I, too, cross my fingers for you both and wish you even more of smiles on your faces.

Thank you for such a lovely comment! We really appreciate your well wishes and support!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83