Walk With Me in Nova Scotia, Canada ~ Day 28

in #walkwithme7 years ago (edited)

Well I did it folks...

I went for a walk every day for 4 weeks. A person who was turning into a couch potato has begun to turn it around. I appreciate all the support, encouragement and kindness I have received while blogging my way through it. Even though my goal of doing it every day for 4 weeks has been achieved, I have a strong feeling I will keep going out a lot. The outdoors, the fresh air, the stretching my legs and getting my heart rate up just feels so good now that I'm into the groove.

Today's walk may not seem like it goes anywhere, and there won't even be a story, because its reason is a secret shhhh...hahahaahaa

IMG_9581.JPG

IMG_9582.JPG

IMG_9572.JPG

IMG_9569.JPG

IMG_9573.JPG

IMG_9577.JPG

IMG_9583.JPG

IMG_9578.JPG

IMG_9563.JPG

Thank you for coming on another "WalkWithMe" I hope you enjoyed today's shots, none of my photos are ever edited unless I specify that they are. I'd like to go on a walk where you live too, so if you get out there for one, take a few pics, and post about your walk using the tag "walkwithme". I'll check the tag regularly to upvote and give encouragement. Let's get fresh air and fitness together!

Check out these other blogs by fellow Steemians who got out there in the world today, and took us with them!

See the world through their eyes...

Walk With Me In Aceh Indonesia #1 By @novale

Relax And Have A Beer In Ambler By @cognoscere

Walk With Me Surf's Up By @taskmaster4450

Walk With Me In Denver # 6 By @phoenixwren

Screen Shot 2017-10-08 at 11.52.40 PM.png

Sort:  

There's nothing quite like the relaxation of a walk in the woods, nice collection!!! And congrats on the 4-week milestone!!!

Thank you so much for all your support! :) xo

So glad to see plenty of wood... when are you gonna tell us the secret?

HAAHHAA... ;)

Wow the woods - how pretty! The kids really looked like they enjoyed it too! I think it's just the best for children - I used to adore going for walks as a child. I spent many happy hours completely alone walking in nature. As if nature itself was all the company I needed. Beautiful Lyndsay
Upvoted!

I'm happy to hear that you grew up surrounded by nature. Too many of us have to live in the 'concrete jungle'... <3 Thank you so much for enjoying this series SallyBeth <3 :)

Thank YOU wonderful lady! You are addicted now so I know your future is going to be brighter healthier and happier too! It's a blast to be addicted to healthy things haha

I congratulate you on your achievement and I am very glad that you do not stop there! I love your photos and little stories ^_^

Thank you, you are a real Angel :) xo

you are so kind to me ^_^
268675eb066fd7a8134ad0ac873f4d9b.gif

Very beautiful image...

OOH you're making a music video for your Steem powered song, aren't you?! Serenading the trees...
And YAY YOU for reaching your goal!

You got it!! :) Hahhahahaaaa :) Thank you @phoenixwren!!

Wooohooo congrats on 4 weeks of walking and not being a potato lmao :) good stuff I always enjoy your pics !

Thanks Steven, and I look forward to your next adventure also :)

Ahh wordddd :) ! It's people like you who keep me inspired !! I gotchu ! I just went to this beautiful art district in Miami it's called wynwood . So cool! Im gonna post it probably tomorrow :)

Right on, sounds beautiful xo!

Yay 28 days has been reached! Great effort, feel so proud of yourself. :D
I am hoping to go for another walk done in a few days if the weather is suitable for me and I can. :)

I'll be really looking forward to that @thegoliath!

I think what you are doing and have done is so cool!

Awesomeness all round!
Keep on Steem'N on the expansion of Awesome :)

Thank you very much for the big thumb's up @worldclassplayer :)

I see a guitar. Was there singing and guitar playing?

Yesss....there was..... :D

Cool pictures, but I think I missed the secret?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62382.95
ETH 2427.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58