Walk With Me in Nova Scotia ~ 30 ~

in #walkwithme7 years ago (edited)

And yet another beautiful sunset walk!

After spending a lovely morning with my Mum In Law going out for coffee, breakfast, and perusing through a used bookshop for my belated birthday gift, I spent the rest of the day baking buns and preparing a huge pasta sauce. It would have been a gorgeous daytime walk, so sunny and crisp, yet I'm glad I waited until tonight because the sun through the clouds was breathtaking. I have always preferred the night to the morning. The sunset to the sunrise. Hell, the only sunrises I've really seen were during my partying days LOL and they hurt! I hope you enjoy tonight's photos from Glen Margaret, Canada.

IMG_9745.JPG

IMG_9736.JPG

I love how the sunset illuminates the fall colours, this hill is always great for that!

IMG_9735.JPG

I was out there right at low tide, beautiful to look at although the smell was very...shall we say..."strong" tonight.

Screen Shot 2017-10-11 at 8.52.54 PM.png

Source

IMG_9739.JPG

IMG_9741.JPG

IMG_9751.JPG

This cool vine type plant is turning all red and lighting up everything it touches...

IMG_9753.JPG

IMG_9754.JPG

A sweet causeway.

IMG_9757.JPG

I found it so magical the way the sunset was lighting up the water...

IMG_9760.JPG

IMG_9763.JPG

IMG_9766.JPG

IMG_9759.JPG

Show's over, time for me to roll on home...

IMG_9768.JPG

IMG_9771.JPG

IMG_9780.JPG

IMG_9774.JPG

IMG_9782.JPG

If you thought that was great wood just wait and see what's next @davedickeyyall...

IMG_9788.JPG

A sweet ass culvert!

IMG_9791.JPG

IMG_9785.JPG

Thank you for coming on another "WalkWithMe" I hope you enjoyed today's shots, none of my photos are ever edited unless I specify that they are. I'd like to go on a walk where you live too, so if you get out there for one, take a few pics, and post about your walk using the tag "walkwithme". I'll check the tag regularly to upvote and give encouragement. Let's get fresh air and fitness together!

Check out the latest walks by fellow Steemians who got out there in the world, and took us with them!

See life through their eyes.

Walk With Me To Conoco By @davedickeyyall

Walk With Me in the Charming Landscape Park Buki: The Journey To Ukraine By @sokoloffa

Walk With Me on the Beaches of Southern Spain By @sallybeth23

San Jacinto Wilderness Adventures - Caramba By @derekrichardson

IMG_9784.JPG

Sort:  

Haha love the wood. . Great pics as usual.. you should try the sunrise pics lol... nothing like watching the sun cone up with a pot of coffee

Maybe when I get a bit older :) hheheee

How old are you? And what makes you think sun rises are only for old people?

Thought Id look back at some of your old posts, and found some without snow, Very beautiful shots. Still looks a bit cold though.

Yes, was still pretty cold here in the fall....stay tuned for summer 2018 lol!!

Wonderful views and photos! I visited Nova Scotia a few years back, got to visit Halifax and a few other places. a Beautiful place for sure! Thanks for sharing!

I'm so glad you got to spend some time in this beautiful province, did you go to Peggy's Cove Lighthouse by any chance?

I remember going to the fort on the hill with the cannons, we also visited a monument that has my ancestors name on it where they landed in nova Scotia

looks like a lovely walk!! beautiful photos its great to see the leaves changing over there!!

Yep they're finally starting to turn, and oooooooh the nights are getting cool...

Sorry forgot to comment on the post...

Sunset is so special....even more so than sunrise. There is something about the setting sun that is magical....it is a wonderful time of day to be out there.....

Do it before the cold comes in....I cant wait to the sunset walk with me posts from Nova Scotia in....January.

Dont worry, I will post from Florida at the same time....would you like more beach shots then... :)

Yes, I will be needing those beach shots in January and especially in February our coldest month here. And You will love to see all the ice and frost on these ocean rocks at low tide, it's quite the scene!

I bet it is beautiful....

It gets cold here...we get into the 50s at times. :)

I stopped by to see if NS still look amazing and it does!!!! Congrats on your full month of walking with me challenges and ("belated" I learned a new world I had to look it up) HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!

Thank you so much for 'stopping by' NS! :) Now if we could only get you to come here permanently haha!!

Haha it's gonna happen in due time. working on it and I will keep you posted!

@lyndsaybowes! boy am I overdue on popping in on you! How are you doing!? I enjoyed the #walkwithme with you! It's so beautiful! When I walk around here... there's just a lot of concrete pavement. Blah!

Hi Karen! I definitely understand, we lived in suburbia for a very long time and finally had to GET OUT!

I would still like to go for a walk with you...I'm sure you could find something unique and interesting to take pictures of?

Of course! Also, don't forget to let me know when you need to name a baby chick.

Oooh thanks for reminding me!!!!

Greetings from Ukraine))) an amazing story. I liked the sunset, especially the photos with water and the last photo with red leaves)) Your walk is amazing))) Thank you very much))

Greetings @sokoloffa! Thank you for enjoying this #walkwithme! I look forward to seeing more of your part of the world too!

Hello)) I keep writing for you)) Posts with your tag I write specifically for you))) I hope you enjoy Ukraine and you will come to visit us someday)))

Great pics as always. I did especially love that first one of the sun through the clouds!

What a beautiful day! Thanks for sharin' such scenery, yo. :D

~Thomas Duder, Author of the Things

Thank you for coming on a #walkwithme good Ser.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64512.68
ETH 2615.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82