~ 102 ~ Walk With Me: Rough Water in Our Little Cove (I also found another secret egg stash outside... #chickenbitchez strike again!)

in #walkwithme6 years ago

IMG_5041.JPG

This only happens a couple times a year, when the wind goes so crazy that our little cove actually gets some movement. Usually when you guys see it, it's calm and always a flat surface. The water just slowly rises and falls, it is never disturbed. I liked it out there today, except for how cold it was.

See something different in a #walkwithme, and don't mind the curse words ;)


(Video 1:06)

IMG_5044.JPG

IMG_5045.JPG

Enough about the water, I know you really want to hear about what these #chickenbitchez have been up to today...Allow me to present to you: Secret Egg Stash Location #5

IMG_5020.JPG

This time they are laying inside a big rosebush, OUCH. I think I preferred when they laid eggs in the bottom of the barbecue, this is getting painful.

IMG_5021.JPG

IMG_5030.JPG

It wasn't me -Peter Parker

IMG_5024.JPG

I don't know why those #chickenbitchez do what they do, they're a tough bunch to keep in line. -Mr. Pendock

IMG_5022.JPG

I got 99 problems but #chickenbitchez ain't one :'( -Big Smokie the Bachelor Rooster (And not by choice)

IMG_5026.JPG

You would know if it was me Lyndsay I lay blue eggs the size of a dime. -Buddy

IMG_5033.JPG

SHHH...And put your heads down, she's looking our way! -The ChickenBitchez

Sort:  

Peter Parker was at it again last night.
I suspect he has a girlfriend.......

Because...

I found this stash of SpiderChicken eggs this morning!?

You need to keep an eye on him!

OOooh SIIICK HAHAHAA!! Those are positively the nastiest eggs I have ever seen! Well played Parker, well played!

This made me laugh this morning! Love it lol.

Hahah that's the reason why you are every morning going for a walk? Secret egg station! Hmm a few new babys once in a while would for me not be a problem, I would love to see there pictures! Do they survive the cold, canadian winter?

We have hatched a lot of chicks, but never in the winter. It will be time soon to let one of the ladies have some babies, and you bet I'll be posting photos :) :) :) Thanks for visiting @xsasj <3 <3

Hahaha those silly chickens creeping inside a rose bush to lay their eggs! I imagine them all off to the side while you navigated the thorny canes, watching you out of the corners of their eyes and giggle-clucking with satisfaction :)

You got that right @mtnmeadowmomma LOL!! <3 <3 <3 Thanks for the laughter you always bring me, I love ya!!

This time they are laying inside a big rosebush, OUCH. I think I preferred when they laid eggs in the bottom of the barbecue, this is getting painful.

Rosebushes have thorns, right ? No wonder you worry but the eggs are so cute that I am even considering homesteading.
You are such a fine writer and I think honestly that you understand the language of the chickens. Thank you so much for sharing.
Xander sends his love and also regrets for not being able to connect. He is in the hospital, down with typhoid but hopes to be up and doing very soon. Lots of love sis.

Omg I'm so sorry to hear about Xander, I hope his health improves right away! Tell him I am sending him tonnes of good healing energy and all my hugs!! xoxo

Thank you so much my sis, he will hear.

He's so cute and innocent <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 Just a darling!

Hahaha! Big Smokie's Badass Beard!! I love it. Better send ya some magic gloves girl! The years in the cold made u strong like bull 😂. You're cove is a nice contrast to the ice here 💚💙

I cannot believe the awful winter still going on for you Jill....just surreal!! I asked you in a comment yesterday but you may not have seen: Did you guys get any chinooks this year?

Good morning! Busy.org is a bit wonky in how it works likely i should switch browsers and use my laptop rather than my phone....but the phone is actually pretty easy just need to switch browsers. Anyways, i thought i replied to that q but i will let u know here too (using steemit.com again!) We had chinook for a glorious maybe two weeks before Christmas. And, then again a day here and a day there. But, not at all like usual. I think usually, it's warmer like 75% of the time. This year it's been cold 90% of the time! Our first snow storm was at the beginnng of October!! It's still going hard here into March!! Oh --the beach will feel like bliss this summer!!!!!! Squeeeeee! Personally, i am enjoying winter for a few reasons! 1. I grew up in cental Saskatchewan winter is waaaaay harsher there giving contrast to this 2. From an earth based spirituality perspective a group of likeminded healers and myself on advice of our Elder, have begun the process of tuning into the seasons to get to know them better, starting with this winter! Which, i think has had huge benefit to my own healing too. Long reply! Lol 😁

Steem has also been huge!!! To help me get through the cold and dark because i can feel so connected, learn so much, and see financial support. It's like a huge miracle! I can do it warm and cozy in my bed for the most part!!! Can't wait to dlive yoga classes (again by your inspiration 💖) it's a pretty freeking exciting time! Glad i get a second chance. Glad for you. So glad for you. Hugs!!

Oooh I'm sorry to have had to make you type that twice, but I'm glad to read it! I'm loving the winter too, just for the time away from the garden chores. I know...should read: "winter" lolol..

So happy that your heart and soul are healing and that you are loving tuning into the season. Beach time, here you come!! So weird to not have any chinooks there, definitely a weird year for weather.

I think i'll join the tag movement, since the snow is melting. Have some places to visit and burn some calories anyway.

I always see chickens when i visit your profile haha

Upvoted and resteemed as part of the medic movement. In the case you have received any flags I will continue to do what I can to improve your visibility and support you while you support others.

Thank you so much @mudcat36, you are a real Human Angel xoxo

You must be wary of the wind and should not approach much of the water... If you fall into the water... Who are we going to walk with him? and, who's going to take care of my friends? heheh
We need you here with us in Steemit.
And I have to meet with Hercules to find the spy that tells you the secret places. Anyway, it was a beautiful day.@lyndsaybowes

Hey @yagoub, I think you are onto something there...where the hell was Hercules???!!!! Guaranteed he was off plotting trouble...most likely in the company of Darth Layer!


I think Hercules is looking for the spy... That's clear in his gait.

:) That's Mr. Pendock <3 But I do see a suspicious looking tail right infront of the camera..!!

lol ...I told you before. neeed to see all your posts every day in order to know all my friend's names... lol

Spring jackets in the winter LOL you are so Canadian :)) like people wearing sneakers in Montreal with 10 inches of snow...I didn't know the weather was mild in Nova Scotia!

Yeah, we have a pretty good secret going on over here. If you're around Halifax, this part of the province, is extremely mild for Canada. I've lived all over the country, and even though it's not as mild as Van Island and the lower mainland, it's still soooooo sweet. We don't even get winter here until the end of December. T shirts in December here most days. February is usually pretty ugly but the coldest I've ever seen it here was -15 and that was only for one or two days hahahhahaa~!!!! It's sick :)

You guys are so spoiled compared to the rest of us :)) Mild winter climate is so sweet along with the beauty of living right next to the moody ocean...I think I know where I'm moving next!!

You would love it soooooooo much!!! xoxoxo

btw, this guy https://steemit.com/@starjuno just flagged me for a polite comment about his mentor and #1 upvoter
The big fish need to fight this standing strong together, we small fish will just get crushed.
However, I'm trying to power up.

Can you link me to the flagged comment, we can get it back to visible :) And yes, I wholeheartedly agree with you, we gotta stand together.

Ok, it should be visible now, let me know :)

Yes, it's visible now, thank you! It may happen again as I don't know how to shut up LOL
I will let you know :))

Keep speaking out. Too many stay in silence because they are afraid. We need to show the true public disapproval that he has. There are so many more but they are being silent. Such a shame.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64542.61
ETH 3460.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51