Walk With Me Adelaide South Australia Street "Art" Walk

in #walkwithme6 years ago (edited)

Hi Everyone,

I've been reading some great walk with me blogs and checking out the fantastic art! and I was thinking there is some pretty amazing street art in my area, so here we go with the iPhone...

So heading towards the Adelaide CBD from Kensington Park via Magill Road I came across this beautiful piece  on the side of a small hair studio. I think its so amazing and just so impressed by the quality.

Walking through the Adelaide CBD, I walk by Hyde Street and spot this guy (I wonder if it's the same artist?) again, it really is amazing work and I love taking a few moments to appreciate

This one is close to the corner of Pirie St and Gawler place and is a pretty large picture, it's actually not that far from Rundle mall (For the malls ballers)

My final recommendation is to checkout these little guys I spotted on Wakefield street

I'm afraid I can't credit the artists,  I just walk by this great stuff and like many people just take it for granted, so I'll just recommend people get on your walking shoes and come check out the excellence

Thanks for walking with me

Sort:  

Wow, what a fabulous city, my children and I especially appreciated Mario in his frog suit, we're actually playing Mario 3 right now hahahaha!!

Thankyou - there are lots more all over the city.

I'll go for another walk for more street art and keep an eye open for more Mario stuff:)
I haven't played anything Mario in a long time, my first experience was Super Mario 3. Loved that game, have fun!

Yeah, with the wii system, we got almost all the old nintendo games downloaded now, it's awesome!!! <3 I look forward to seeing your next outing @lordnigel! <3 <3

amazing photo, by the way, where is this place photo?

Cheers! A city called Adelaide in South Australia.

thanks @lordnigel, lots of interesting things from you 😊 good luck

I wonde:r what kind of paint was used?

The first two pics are very realistic face.

Greetings from Venezuela!

No idea what paint; definitely painted apart from the frogs.

beautiful art, as if they were living

Wow i had no idea Adelaide was so hipster! Awesome art. Love them all.

cool! yeah it's popping up everywhere now...most people just walk by and don't even notice (looking into phones)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57151.22
ETH 3067.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32