Graveyard Meandering and a Geocache

in #walkwithme6 years ago

Does anyone else like wandering through graveyards? I suppose it's a little macabre, but I like visiting old gravestones that might not have family left to remember them.

20180712_205421.jpg
You could barely see anything on this headstone, it was so old and worn. But someone put a cheerfully-painted rock on top, which made me happy.

So guess what--I'm about 99% certain that the spirits of the gravestones I was trying to post did not want me to, because they all caused error messages. All of them. So let's skip to the Geocache!
20180712_211132.jpg

Have any of you been geocaching before? I've only found a couple, but it's a lot of fun discovering these little containers, and seeing who's been there before you. The one above is hidden well within this tree hollow!

20180712_211153.jpg
I got this fun little thing out of it! Typically, you're supposed to leave something of your own if you take anything, but this was impromptu and I had nothing with me. Shh!

Unfortunately, since I'm getting spirit-blocked, that's all I have to show you! Thank you for coming along!

Sort:  

I think it's a great thing to do. A reminder that we all have limited time and we should invest that time into meaningful activities.

No one is really alone, our genesis is the same and we share the same plane of consciousness. It just requires some awakening to realise how rich all our lives really are... And if that doesn't work, just hodl your Steem and you'll be fine ;)

Its good i like what you doing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61409.80
ETH 3378.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51