Sort:  

Thank you so much. I am having fun. We have so much space and it all needs so much work , so I am working on a small bit each Spring, it's the best process I think.

I understand ever so well. I am working on my own renovation of a little house in Normandy. I do a lot of gardening, and am currently finishing the new studio. Here are a couple of photos:32090075_10213324462040478_8273732657217536000_n.jpg32157192_10213324461240458_4829589281519435776_n.jpg

OH what heaven! And that wisteria vine! I just planted a new little vine to trail along the front of the house, though it'll be years before it's even half as good as this. And Normandy! I adore France. Actually before @winstonalden took his dream job, we were planning on getting a small place in Brittany, as I am amazed how cheaply one can find an ancient crumbling cottage with a garden there and Brittany's seaside feel just suits my need for the ocean. Oh well, life happens.
I can't wait to see posts of your studio upgrade. I'll be doing that as well, as my Summer studio is up in the attics of our boathouse but I want to move it partially down to the old front section that used to house the boats, but again, a LOT of work and I also need to use some of that time to make the art :)
I fantasize about tearing the old wood off Toad Hall and having it covered in ochre or pink stucco as the Summer's here always remind me of southern France or Italy.

These are wonderful projects, aren't they. I am still very attached to Paris and keep my studio there. I go back and forth constantly.
Our wisteria was there when we bought the place (which was extremely cheap). Your wisteria will grow very quickly. Are you in the U.S.?

Oh, how I love Paris. I'm hoping to get there coming Spring 2019, as I'll be in the UK over Autumn and Winter. I'd go back and forth, but as Americans once I go into the EU I only have three months to go in and out, so not sure what time Ill pick. Maybe there will be a Steemit meetup there?! My French is horrid, however :)

If you are in Paris, you are welcome to stop by my studio.

I shall hold you to that! I'd love to stop and see your studio. I'll be in Kent for most of the winter with little trips to london and there abouts.

When you start planning your trips, let me know and I will give you my phone number and email.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60526.03
ETH 2378.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54