Walking over Baie Rouge

in #walkwithme6 years ago (edited)

Today I really needed to take a walk outside of my normal routine. I was on call the whole week which means I have to be able to be in the hospital in 20 minutes. That in combination with road works around my area made me feel really locked up. Today is easter Monday which is still a day off here, so I went on a nice walk in the burning sun!

20180402_143656.jpg

My chill spot underneith the trees

Thats right, its HOT today but that is also the reason why I specificly went to Baie Rouge. When there is even a little bit of wind the waves here turn into a roaring monster and we always call it 'Whipe-out beach' for that reason. Multiple people have drowned here and I see lots of people always struggling to get out of the water, because the waves pull them back.

20180402_143306.jpg

But nothing of that today! The water was super calm and peaceful and so lovely flat with no waves. The dog loved to go for a swim and I think he even liked being in the water more than walking over the hot sand. I am always cautious with the dog and other people. He tends to be way too enthusiastic and jump on everyone and especially while swimming this can be scary for a lot of folks.

20180402_143449.jpg

So we walked all the way to the back where there are a lot of rocks and the dog can run and crawl his heart out. Baie Rouge is very long and it has some very big villas on it, but all beach on Sint Martin is public so is good for walking.

20180402_150220.jpg

On the way back we stopped at Raymonds Beach shack for a little burger and some fluids to rehydrate. This place recovered remarkably well from the hurricane and are notorious for their happy hour mixes. A little shade to recover was also well needed, and I was happy to see Baie Rouge was still as beautiful as always.

20180402_151746.jpg

I only visited Baie Rouge in more than 3 years like 5 or 6 times because of the waves. But when the water is so flat, I could walk here every day!

Thanks for walking with me!

Sort:  

Just a hand full of tourists at the entrance, but a whole mile stretch with nobody after that!

Sooo quiet

Oh, I wish it would be warmer here too. It is still very early spring and it rains a lot. But you can't have it all, can you! Your pictures are very nice and I can understand why you went for that walk yesterday!

Yeah spring seems to be having some delay in Europe it seems right?? I hope it will get better soon for you guys.

It was a nice walk, HOT though! I might have better waited 3 hours and had went then because of the heat, but this was also fine!

Great post @karinxxl. I love the first pic and the colour of the water is so beautiful.

Thx @hope777 ! Easter is for beach days right :)

It's really beautiful, wonderful photos.

The place really is beautiful.. thanks for dropping by!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by karinxxl from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66367.17
ETH 3007.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71