You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dance like Nobody is Watching, Navajo Pow Wow 2018

in #walkwithme6 years ago

The regalia is so colorful! I can see the pride of their nation in their steps.

I hope there was fry bread! That's one if my favorite parts if a Pow Wow.

At Delta Park in Portland,OR they host one annually. Lots of Sheshone, Nez Pierce, Kalama, and Yakima representatives.

Sort:  

Hi @justinashby!
Great to hear from you! It turns out PowWows seem to be a reoccurring theme for me. Lol!
We looked at the line-up for the fry bread and the food served with it... but yet again the lineups were so long that we didn’t wait...not to mention that we don’t eat wheat at all, but it sure did smell delicious. I have come to think that many people attend these events just to eat the fry bread. Lol!

Yeah fry bread is a popular attraction. Whatever fills those seats for a cultural revigoration is what is important. I would hate to see a culture spanning 10 thousand years disappear.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64344.88
ETH 2629.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83