You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Think a Dog has Found Us, and His Name is Muñeca

in #walkwithme6 years ago

why are there so many strays there ? It breaks my heart - those dogs are so beautiful.. I wish I could give them a home - I hate to see them out on the street like that. It's so kind of you to take the time to show them some love and attention and give them some food - I know that they appreciate it even if they cant show it - you are such a kind person. Thank you for being their angel...

Sort:  

It's a good question and one I really can't answer. Spay/neutering doesn't seem to be a big deal here, so they continue to procreate. Many of them do have a home, but it's not the kind of 'home' that we consider necessary. Many get them as guard dogs, but then they are simply left to fend for themselves; I can't tell you how many I've seen chained up on a short chain, in a yard, with no attention whatsoever. It's heartbreaking!

Thank you for your kind words! I can see the appreciation in their eyes, some seem to smile, and of course their wagging tails when they see me coming :)

Thank you for stopping by @jorlauski!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67364.55
ETH 3256.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64