You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: In Search of Spring... in Which we Pause to be Grateful for the Beauty Around Us

in #walkwithme6 years ago

oh goodness @denmarkguy I had a good laugh at this -

(because maybe I just want to sleep, or look at the landscape, or just fucking REST) it feels like I start sliding backwards towards the waterfall into the abyss.

Not at your expense, but simply because it is so TRUE!!! I lived like that for 17 years of my life, and really does leave you broken tired

Life is so much "go go go" and it can really become SO overwhelming. It is so imperative that we MAKE the time to "STOP". If we don't respect that, we will find out the hard way through things like illness, mental and emotional breakdowns, heart attacks and worse.

I have learnt now, that taking time out to slow down and appreciate the goodness of life, is within itself a replenishing act and not a waste of time as so many people seem to view it.

For me, I would have to say that I am on the same page as you in that respect.... nature is my number one go to.... That and music. Music is key in my world..... oh, and let me not forget wine, because someone that knows me is BOUND to chirp... hahaha ;)

Sort:  

Hah! I have on a number of occasions told people that "Music is my mind-altering substance of choice." And that really is true; I can't imagine living without the almost constant audio backdrop; the soundtrack of life.

Some years ago, there was actually a "movement" started around "Voluntary Simplicity" as a response to the endless complexification of modern life. I tend to fall increasingly into that corner... don't get me wrong, I love the comforts of life and art and things, but less is definitely more... more and more.

Wine is an incentive to chillax... sunsets on a warm day are best enjoyed with wine.

Oh yes, I totally agree @denmarkguy.... thats why I love living in Cape Town... plenty of both to enjoy... (being wine and sunsets... hahaha)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53406.15
ETH 2223.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29