You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Walkwithme - BeautifulSunday Glenmore beach, Hibiscus Coast, South Africa

in #walkwithme6 years ago

Hi @readallaboutit, I am well thanks, glad you like my photos. I took that photos with hubby's Samsung GalaxyS6. I heard about poor Troy. I suppose I locked in with my master key but I stay logged in and the only place where I use my master key is with steemconnect. It is scary. Thanks for your concern, and how are you doing?

Sort:  

Hi hope777 I'm doing fine I was just taking a break from posting and trying some trading on the internal market. Unfortunately the phishing website is another live version of steemit and most people won't notice the difference. The only difference will be web address and you will be required to re enter your log in details. Here are 2 screenshots:

stewit dot com 2.JPG

stewit dot com 1.JPG

I'm sure as these hackers will evolve into more deceiving methods to trick you into handing over you keys. The master key was only required to log in when you first joined and then changed thereafter. Read the security section in FAQ when you get a chance. Your SBD and STEEM is not safe in it's liquid form. They say that the savings option is much more secure as it requires 3.5 days to transact and I assume to stop transactions that you didn't approve. I've stopped trading and moved my funds back into steempower for now as this scam I know even I could be tricked into and I have 25 years PC experience. It's just a suggestion LOL. In my opinion because our balances are so exposed it's a hackers paradise.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58613.96
ETH 3153.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43