You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Walk With Me ~ Today There Was No Gardening!

in #walkwithme6 years ago

Does it make a difference in the tea if you have the green calyx petals in with the flower petals? There's a strong warning when making the dandelion jelly to keep them out as they are bitter.

Of all the plants I kicked out yesterday, basil stayed in because it is so susceptible to the temps and shocked plants are weakened, making them targets for disease. Hoping to avoid the mildew issue...

Love the baby pics, as always! And your ladybug.

Sort:  

I am not sure if it does make a difference, I am always pretty careful about only using the petals. I imagine it would make the tea a bit bitter.

Ya, it was only those basil trays, I think they were a bit too dry and it is sun scorch. I am not too worried, basil does really well here and it has a couple of weeks to recover. I think I am going against the grain and not planting out this weekend....the temps are dropping to 5 overnight and thats too close to freezing for me!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61986.20
ETH 2421.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63