You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ~ 85 ~ Walk With Me in Tantallon, Canada (Operation Human Angels)

in #walkwithme6 years ago

So these are stick-it notes posted by you guys at cars and shopping carts (real ones) of random strangers?

How cool is that 😎😎🤘🤘

I just imagined if I received one of these how would I feel :) That'll make me happy, even if briefly and make my day a happy memory forever.

What if you post #ophumanangels on some of these notes and see how many of the folks trace you back to steemit :)

Sort:  

Thanks for enjoying the stick-it notes, yes they went to all random people.

I don't advertise when I do #ophumanangels, but others do, and I believe their messages bring them to Steemit. I've been doing this for 5 years now, and I like to have the messages only contain the words because people are so used to everything having a 'catch'. Like being sold something. Here everyone is selling something, and if someone is being kind to you, you know that they want something from you, whether it is to join their church, or sign up for a credit card, or donate to a charity. So, my way is just to leave the message. With no "catch". I don't want anything from the person. Only to let them know someone out there cares... <3

5 years. That's Inspiring :)

so used to everything having a 'catch'. Like being sold something.

I didn't mean it that way. And I fully respect what you've been doing. I was just thinking out loud that what if they find it that there's an amazing platform like this and social media is much more than FB and Insta :)

Ooh no worries at all, I know what you meant, and there are a lot of people of the #ophumanangels who are sharing the site with others <3 <3 It's Win~Win!

I think it’s such a great thing! Love it😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58068.07
ETH 3133.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44