Walk With Me...A Summer Vacation In The Rockies...A One Day/Night Hike in The Mountains....Beautiful Canada

If you are Canadian there is nothing more exciting then to go to the West. Stroke it off your bucket list Hiking in Alberta, Canada, then off to the Praries of Saskatchewan. I lost the memory stick that had the photo's on it, and then found it yesterday. So come walk with me on a true Canadian vacation, all photo's are #originalphotos @originalworks.

This first photo is a hidden Lake within the Rockies, in Alberta near Banff National Park. Plenty of spots to pitch a tent.

20170808_131747.jpg

I find it interesting how tree's can pop up among the boulders. This is Caitlyn hiking those boulders.

20170809_125539.jpg

Made it to the Top and look down now.

20170809_163550.jpg

Down the other side of the mountain and this is what you will find. This hike was a full day, slow hike, so all this beauty can be capture in just a day.

20170809_184437.jpg

20170810_112329.jpg

And this is my son Adam, it is amazing that he has a tent, sleeping bag, airmattress, cooking supplies, food and clothes all jammed into this North Face Hikers Backpack. The Cabellas tent was a disappointment and went back as soon as we got home, but the rest held up.

20170811_140807.jpg

Then way at the top here is an open Cabin where anyone can stay the night for free. You can meet all kinds of people from all over the world.

20170812_135657.jpg

Next Day Down we go and here is snap shot from Day 2.

20170814_124654.jpg

Then back at the bottom you just might run into a herd of these roaming around. They are gentle and don't bother you.

IMG_9857.JPG

So if your ever in the Calgary, Alberta, Canada region, I encourage you to take a leap and plan a 2 day hike and enjoy this breath taking landscape.

Happy "Hiking Alberta Canada" Trails....."Walk with Me Series" launched by @lyndsaybowes thank you

Join Link: https://discord.gg/VKCrWsS
Community Link: http://homesteaders-online.com

SS-pansies-EN.jpg

Sort:  

Congrats on finding your memory stick, I bet you were super excited to relive these memories! I had no clue about that free cabin, that's so awesome!!

Thank you, you would be surprised how many vacant and available free lodges there are in those mountains to stay at. They are not like hostels at all. I encourage you to take a venture.

These shots are beautiful and have easily become wallpapers for me😍. Also, I can't imagine the thrill of going on such a hike.

You're right, the West is best for hiking, all those mountain trails! We have deeps woods and ocean trails here on the east coast but I do love climing those mountains <3
Thanks for the adventure :)

OMG, this looks amazing, and the first photo: awesome view!!

Thank you. Come for a visit to Canada from Sweden, and Hike the trail.

I would love too:) I love hiking... And nature, looks perfect for me!

Never been to Canada, can't really pass an accurate comment but the pictures are great. I love waterfalls

Great views. I love that I get to live here. New adventures every weekend.

Yes this countries landscape offers many opportunities for adventure, Thanks

Oh wow Canada has some serious epic scenery !

It sure does, You should see our East Coast, even more breath taking. Thanks

Wow! Just wow! These pictures are absolutely stunning! I'm from the US but I really want to take a trip up to Canada someday & whenever I do I am for sure visiting this beautiful place!

You can fly into Calgary and it is literally less than 50 Kilometers to these beautiful trails. Thanks

Wish we were there. One day I would like to hike the whole chain of the mountains. That would be an epic journey.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66217.53
ETH 3316.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70