Galloway Creek Nature Park

in #walkwithme6 years ago

It was a beautiful day out yesterday, so we headed out. We ended up at a great little park that was tucked out of the way. It was called Galloway Creek Nature Park. There was a stream running through it with a covered bridge and a couple of wooden bridges. I couldn't think of a finer afternoon than a walk with my lovely wife Stacie D (@freedomtowrite).

The first covered bridge.

While I was walking through the park barefoot, I had to watch where I was stepping. It gave me a chance to take in what was real.

With the sun shining and the water flowing, we found a giant sycamore tree that grew out over the water. This meant only one thing....we had to slap the bull even if it was only a little.

We saw some fun trees and even a hedge wall made from bamboo. This was incredible. We had never seen bamboo growing like this.

There was a moment when I had a real experience. The water calls to me, always. Anytime we are near some sort of water, I have to get in.

I felt balance. I had one foot in very cold water and the other foot in very warm/hot mud. I could feel the contrast of the hot and cold. There was a moment of revelation and balance. Life is good.

Thank you all for joining me for our walk today. As the seasons change and the sun starts to warm the earth, I encourage you to get out and experience it. Maybe even get your bare toes in it! Be well! 🙃

Sort:  

Looking forward to being able to get outside more here soon!

Oh wow thats looking nice hang out there.

Life is beautiful, I love seeing images of natural sites of other countries and the enjoyment that they produce to their locals, very different from the plain where I live, is another ecosystem.
I can imagine it and that is very good.
How curious the tree, to make a house on top.

I have used the google translator, some incongruity is why.

That is great! Thank you for the effort!! What is your native language?

I speak Spanish

Thanks for reminding me.. I need to go barefoot out in my backyard a bit.

Excellent place to enjoy nature. I could see that you were without shoes, what a good way to connect with Mother Earth.

I love being barefoot, whenever I can!

This looks like a fun place!!

It was beautiful! I recommend it..if you are in that area

That was an awesome #walkwithme, that's great that you are out there in your bare feet, and even dipping into the water, sounded like a pretty cool experience. Thanks for sharing it with us!

It was amazing! I am glad you enjoyed it! Be well!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60482.94
ETH 2613.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63