Will It Be Memories Or Adventure

in #walkwithme6 years ago

IMG_0303.JPG
As I am starting this post.
I wanted to tell you that I have found many things in this neighborhood community that are interesting to me.
Such as the little flower above.
If I ever leave this community. Would I miss it?
The quick answer is "yes."
But, this is not the only place in the world that is an interesting and good place to live.
We all have many choices. I like that.

So, it is not as though I have my head down and am not able to look around. Ha
IMG_0288.JPG

The wild blue/purple yonder tugs at my need to see and know at times.
IMG_0295.JPG

But, I know I need to be careful. I don't want to get over into the weeds either. lol
IMG_0297.JPG

Our friend with the lawn mower may not be around to take care of any potential problems.
Especially at such a good price. Ha
IMG_0300.JPG

So, I slow down a little in my world traveler dreams and look at what is in front of me.
Even though I have this itching to move on to other interesting places at times.
IMG_0306.JPG

I have one little problem though. So, how do I deal with that?
As the song points out. There isn't an easy way. Hmmm


Placed on Youtube by: LeoraLife46--Published on May 6, 2013
One of my all time favorites btw.

So, since so many things in life that we think about.
As we walk and move along in it.
Will not be solved in a day or two.
Still we move on knowing that everything that we experience in our lives will always be changing.
That much I am certain of.
The changes that I have already seen and experienced in my life is nearly unbelievable when I reflect back over it.
IMG_0308.JPG

While I have known much sadness at times. I also have had many times of beautiful and lovely days.
It continues on as I will show you now in the photo.
IMG_0309.JPG
IMG_0312.JPG

Our lives must have meaning to us. Even one lone person can make a difference.
Or even one pretty flower.
IMG_0313.JPG

I know that it is many times through the efforts of others that I can find joy and delight.
The world that we live in reflects the dreams and hard work of many people.
For that I can be thankful for too.
So many choices for us because of it. I like that.
IMG_0315.JPG

We have many options to choose from.
For now. I have chosen to look at this and show it to you.
It was planted because someone liked it.
IMG_0320.JPG

I think it is understandable to think that I would want to move on.
See what I/we found as I was moving along. If I was always staying in one place.
I would never see this.
And neither would you.
IMG_0321.JPG

Even now as I raise my head up and look around. I can see something that is so nice to look at.
And I think of the time and money that has been spent making it all possible.
Not to mention the continued "care and upkeep" as we often say.
IMG_0329.JPG

Where is @rebeccaryan? I need her to tell me if this is coral or a rock? lol
IMG_0333.JPG

All of the lovely things that I have seen has caused me to lose focus about the "world traveler" thoughts.
Can I get back on track with that? Ha
Maybe not.
IMG_0334.JPG
IMG_0336.JPG

So, what shall it be Mr. Francis?
Can this sign mean anything to me?
I will give you a hint. It has to do with traveling. Ha
OK. I will show it to you as well. You might want to know.
IMG_0338.JPG
IMG_0340.JPG

I have been with Steemit and some of you for a year now.
Some changes are obvious to me. And I know to you as well.
It has been good days for me and I hope for you too.

I would like very much to change my life in some ways too.
Restlessness is tugging at my heart just as the song above tells.

Let me see if I can find a song that fits my mood for this moment in time.
I want it to be new and a little different for that reason.


georange--Published on Apr 1, 2010--added this to Youtube
Barbara Streisand is a good singer.
I like her high and screaming voice. Ha

All for Steemit and you. If you were following along with me in this post?
Some of my writings for this post will end up being just a dream for me.
That is OK. What I have and am doing now is a very good life.
We do get restless from time to time though.
Steemit has been recording some of that for us.
Steemit Logo.png
Thank you

Francis

Sort:  

A wise man once wrote that he thought that almost all of Florida is built on coral.

I'm going with coral, Burning Man. ;)

And I even knew a man who wrote at one time that he thought Florida was mostly setting on a "giant sandbar."

I think if we pool our efforts together.
We might be able to zero in a little closer as to the identity of that so called "wise man." Ha ha

And I don't have lot of faith in or trust this wise man's ability to make a good call on what is "rock and what is coral." lol

I think I have a good shot at convincing him to lean my direction on "rock" if you don't show your pretty little head.
Especially after any "good hair day" that you might have greatly boosting your odds of success. Ugh. Ha ha
Little Girl. You have always been a winner. And you always will be....................
Please don't tell Mr. Lectin about any of this though.
Let's keep him confused as long as we can. His rock headed ways can be trying to the soul. Ha ha
Thank you

Francis

it is a beautiful work! great photography!

Thank you
I do try to do the best I can.

Francis

The place where you live is definitely awesome i mean you have places to plant any kind of vegetable or anithing you want plus the weather and maybe the people around you they're key points to mantain your position there. Regards

You are right. It is a very nice place to be.
I like to see other locations in our country as well though.
Thank you

Francis

Many different diffrent flowers in this post , but first pic is best . Thanks

Wow amazing nature f lowers and trees. it is really look . this is great article .
this is very very beautiful photography and good work.
Thanks @francisk
have a great day.

Thank you

Francis

Awesome photography during your walking session . There are many beautiful flowers .
Thanks

Yes. You are right.
There is much to see. Including a lot of flowers.
Thank you

Francis

@francisk, What a story this time you sharing to steemit. Beautiful flowers plants seems every places in Florida.
Nice visualize video song to listen and watch. Thanks for the inspiration.

Good morning @francisk, it is true a person, or a detail make the difference, look for example the sound of the piano in the first video, I love it, and the images of the second, very beautiful.
You make me happy the day, starting with beautiful music and your flowers, thank you francisk.
Blessings :)

Thank you for telling me that you liked what I have added to Steemit.
It isn't easy to know day after day what would be good or interesting each time.
Your comments helps a lot.

Francis

After a long time I find you.
Really great happy moment for me.
This is wonderful flower dear.

Thank you for making the effort to search for my blog.
I appreciate it a lot.

Francis

Beautiful coloured flowers. Flowers make the world beautiful and colourful. You are a great man as you always share beautiful flowers and natural photography. I impressed with your marvelous photography and wonferful writing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63843.45
ETH 2624.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76