We Are Gonna Miss This

in #walkwithme6 years ago (edited)

IMG_E2030.JPG
In the land of "paradise." Southwest Florida.
It never ends.
The unusual and the beauty is always here right in front of us.
Summer and winter.
That is why so many move here to live the rest of their life.
Good choice after 40+ years of working for most of the new residents it seems.
IMG_2026.JPG

This is the way a lot of new residences start their living in Southwest Florida.
A new house. Built to withstand hurricanes.
IMG_2020.JPG

The new house above doesn't have any green around it yet.
I am confident that it will.
That is what people do to make the place look nice and have curb appeal.
Walking by this place in two or three years.
It will have a very different look.
IMG_2023.JPG

IMG_2018.JPG

As I walk around here in the community. I get to see what people have been working on. Most people are working to make their property look attractive and appealing to our eyes.
Then the unspoken contest begins.
Who can make their place look the best to everyone? Ha
IMG_2028.JPG

Someone thought this tree would look nice next to the road.
IMG_2036 (1).JPG

Different place. Different look. Same flowers on another property.
Very pretty I think.
IMG_E2045.JPG

The dark look below.
IMG_E2049.JPG

Or the brighter look added too.
You get to decide which you like.
IMG_E2050.JPG

As we move along in our walk.
We get to see what a few years of work on this property looks like from a short distance.
IMG_2052.JPG

All alone. But not forgotten.
I am one that looks and enjoys the beauty.
IMG_2055.JPG

IMG_2056.JPG

Where is "Little Girl?"
She liked this pink flamingo before.
It serves as a mail box too.
Maybe you like to look at it and would like to have one? lol
IMG_E2061.JPG

What I am showing you here. I don't have anything to write.
You can see for yourself.
IMG_2063.JPG

I have been testing the colors. Just to amuse myself. Ha
IMG_E2066.JPG

And the color variation thought continues.
If I get it right. I get to stay on the board.
If I fail. I get fired. Ha ha
IMG_2069.JPG

Walled out once again.
It must be time to end this post.
IMG_2072.JPG

Do not worry. I should be back tomorrow.
But, before I leave.
I want to find a song for us. One that we will remember all day.
That could be a "tall order." Ha

It has been a while now. It is good to slow down and remember.
Look at the date. Time doesn't stop for anyone.


This was added to YouTube by: Trace Adkins--Published on Mar 7, 2009

The song above brings the good ole recent and past days to my memory that I have had and are now gone.
But, we have Steemit.
Steemit Logo.png
Thank you

Francis

Sort:  

When you get to think of it, flowers does beautify the environment. Those are lovely shots you have there, nice work
Oh.... and yea strolls are good for the health also

Beautiful flowers and homes , such a beautiful community . Thanks and keep sharing pics .

Beautiful starting with adorable flower image and nice finishing with fabulous music @francisk. Intermediate images so powerful.obviously you showing always excellent shots flower photography in your blog.i am really attractive your post always.. this flower and green nature,road very attractive.thanks to sharing for your great post..my dear friend @francisk very well done. take care yourself and best of luck of your great work.may god bless you.

Yeah... I gonna miss your last post. But I already see before 10 minutes. You found awesomeness images still your walking. Nice found video song also. Have a nice day.

Great pictures.

It's really great post. I like flowers. Really beautiful photography.

For me your blog is land of paradise................@francisk.

Enjoyed today's post so lovely to check out amazing clicks there :)

a perfect post with every aspect thank you soo much sir Indeed USA is beautiful :)

It's very impressive post included pretty beauty flowers, plants and nice song.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57112.10
ETH 2405.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28