Take A Chance On Me

in #walkwithme6 years ago

20180206_182207.jpg
If you were a young man. Would you leave her? I know what the answer is. And neither will "Matt the fighter" leave her either. So, I am expecting both of them to be here before this new week is out. I just hope they get settled in and are happy here. I know if I was a young person and someone offered me a place to live in Florida. I would consider it to be Heaven. Or something close to what Heaven is reported to be.

And who is Matt? I have shown his photo once before some months ago on Steemit. It could be that to the casual onlooker. That Matt isn't tough. Trust me. He is tough. And he is gaining as the years go by.
He started out as a kid. He loves to fight. I don't understand that. But, we are all different.
20170730_134413.jpg

Here they both are together.
20170730_134441.jpg

But I digress from the intent of this content and post for you today. I will be telling you why I think that my life is about to change in a dramatic way. In more ways than one.
But first. Let me show you the two girls. The one leading will be some of the focus of this post.
20180206_174222.jpg

I have been waiting for them seated at a trail bench across from the Venice Airport.
While I was there waiting. I could see some who were exercising on the trail.
As you can see. It is not good to turn your back on me. If you do. I keep a record of it. Ha ha
20180206_174123.jpg

Is he trying to catch up to her? I forget if she had a baby or a dog/cat in the buggy?
I think it was a baby. Mothers need to exercise too.
20180206_174159.jpg

I try walking to race the girls back to the park. I lost that race if I remember. lol
20180206_180722.jpg

And why were we in such a hurry to get back. You guessed it. Eat........................................
20180206_191338.jpg

Someone ordered cheese???
It is very good though. I have eaten it before. Show of hands. How many of you know where this is?
20180206_191328.jpg

Before I move along any farther. I need to clarify the Katie aspect of my life changing options that I may now have available. She and Matt want to live here in Florida at our place. And that is OK.
They want to "work" and live here. That is better. Ha

This reminds me of the story that was told to me or I read it someplace.
A man, using the government's own figures, proved that there were
only two (2) people left to do all the work.
And the author. speaking to the listener, said this. "Since there is only two people left to do all the work.
You had better start doing your half of the work that has to be done, because I am getting very tired." Ha ha
man working.png-Pixabay)

So how does that help me to have options for other places and ventures going forward in the future?
Well. Here is one. Pat is leaving me in about 18 days. She doesn't like me any more. OK. To be fair. Maybe not any less either. lol
She will be gone a month, two months, maybe forever. Unlikely though.
She will be growling at me to go up to Ohio. You know the saying. Where there is growling.
There is teeth to contend with. Ha
growling bulldog.png(Pixabay)

Another question. Do you think the kids will take care of your place? Even though Katie is our granddaughter?
Answer. No I don't. It they did. I would be a very surprised man.
surprised man.jpg(Pixabay)

That is enough about that for now. I will be posting more as the days/months, and the year progresses.
Back to the trail, eating, and now shopping. That is what many do after eating to be active.
Going home and sitting down in front of the tube isn't good. I don't think so anyway.

Here are the two girls. I spied them shopping and it turned out to be spending too. Ugh.
But, they had their own money. So, when we have our own. We make choices.
You might be able to see them in the background.
20180209_170832.jpg

It is past time to get this posted for you and Steemit. I am late today.
Better late than never? Only you will let me know.

First let us add our video/song of the day. What flavor will we choose for today?
Let us enjoy an oldie but goodie. I had an opera in mind. But for today.........................


Added to Youtube by: Fafner888--Published on Aug 19, 2012

All of this for you and Steemit. You and Steemit will be the judge.
Steemit Logo.png
Thank you

Francis

Sort:  

I'd take the chance and hopefully you'll be pleasantly surprised. :)

Wow Rebecca
I could hardly find you in all this. You were way down in the rabbit hole. Much farther than you should have been. But, that is the way it is with this setup. We'll all take it and be happy.
First, thank you so much for your continued support. "Without You" I would be much farther down the rabbit hole trying to see the light of day. Along with your good friend and mine. @lyndsaybowes has been a big supporter for a while now too. I am so blessed.
Thank you so much. I don't know what this is all about? But as the opportunity grows for all of us.
I have to think and believe good things are just ahead of us. If we will only believe today. Tomorrow will take care of itself ....

Francis

HAHA another stellar walk Francis!! For the food, I guess dish one as French onion soup? And dish two as Broccoli Cheddar soup <3 <3 <3

I see that you know your food. At least you did this time. I like the onion soup that Panera has.
Yes, I know. We should fix our own. And we will need to soon.
4 mouths to feed instead of 2. Yikes Just kidding.
I wanted to post an opera song. But this post just didn't fit that.
Maybe another time. Get ready. Slow walking or slow dancing.
I like slow since I am older. I did start running a little though recently.
I am not in that big of a hurry. Ha
Thank you

Francis

Wow!! Congrats on the running! You going to have to start #runwithme soon hahahaa!! I would just die for a bowl of french onion soup...it's been so long....

And the song was perfect, totally was stuck in my head all night lol!!!

I can relate and respect the desire to fight. I used to love to fight also. Notice that I said "used to". I loved the competition and adrenaline rush from it. I used to compete in martial arts prior to getting in to law enforcement. And on the job, I was the first one to get to a fight in progress call lol. It's just something about it thats hard to explain.

I didn't think that many people wanted to fight. But after Matt came along. I found out different.
I forget the number of registered fighters in the State of Kentucky. That is where Matt had his fights.
I was shocked at the number. I asked him why he wanted to fight. He said that is what he wanted to do when he was just a child.He said that is what he likes. I guess the competition or however you explain it.
He is tough. He doesn't win every fight. But that doesn't bother him. He just keeps on training.
It is what he likes to do. The average man wouldn't have a chance with him. Even though he is slender and is not muscled. I have watched him. He is tough.
I would say that you were tough too. You would have to be to survive in that world.
The mind set has to be there.
Thank you

Francis

Those kids make a cute couple Francisk.
Danny is a very tough man but he can also be a big, cuddly teddy bear. Please don't tell him I told you that ;)

This is very beautiful photography and great article. so wonderful life story

Thanks @francisk
Have a great day

I like the stories that I hear from time to time.
It makes such an interesting thought at the time and maybe for posting later.
Thank you

Francis

@francisk
Wow amazing photography and nice view.awesome musics.

For your post propagation.
Upvote/Resteem

Thank you for your support and Resteem.
I have so many good followers. And your help is appreciated a lot.

Francis

Beautiful start up with your granddaughter picture and Nice finishing with glorious music video. I love really these music clip. Awesome captures of parking area. Your granddaughter nicely rise cycle. She has cute smile any-time. Tasty food entire. But half finished.
Up-Voted!

Thank you for your outstanding comments.
I appreciate it very much.
And for all of your support.

Francis

@francissk, Yep I agreed your point. Actually anyone cannot leave from her. Me too. She's exactly beautiful. I guess matt is her boyfriend. He's handsome. Nice photography of excising of ladies in the parking area. Delicious foods indeed. Thanks for inspiration.

Oh, how we all love good food. Ha
That part you are right about.
Thank you

Francis

Girls always can change boy's life. She is pretty cute and very deserve to him. Nice image collections you have to uploaded there. Most stunning meals pics. Made me hungry from them. Nice music entire finally. Thanks for sharing @francisk.

Thank you for all your encouragement and help for me. I appreciate it every time you add your part to my post.

Francis

An interesting walk, you have a lot of people go in for sports, watch your health. I think it depends on the weather, which you always have. Thank you for the interesting article. I learn a lot about your country ..

Thank you for telling me that you are watching what we do here. I appreciate it.

Francis

Nice article , nice captures , your granddaughter pics is also nice . Stay blessed and keep posting

Thank you for your support. I will always be trying to do well for all of us and Steemit.

Francis

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67738.09
ETH 3786.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57