Steemit Birth Month

in #walkwithme6 years ago (edited)

20180421_163533.jpg
You may know that this is my "Steemit birth month."
Why am I saying this?
Is it because of one "Little Girl" whose name is @rebeccaryan.
And you likely know her well too.

Why am I writing this to you who are reading it now?
I am a very suspicious person. And I don't trust that "Little Girl."
She "could" try to get me and my name in the limelight.
If you know me at all.
You know I like to hide off to the side.

I am not trying to be "King of the World" or Steemit or anything.
I move along at turtle speed.
I like to hide in the shadows.
20180421_161806.jpg
I am more than comfortable with "all of you" being in the Steemit limelight.

So sorry if you thought otherwise of me. I am a quiet man.
Just as the turtle/tortoise moves along slow and eats the grass in front of him.
That is how I like to be. Calm, slow, and let the rest of the world race on.
And just as our friend, the tortoise peeps around some for safety's sake.
That is what I do. I am not a very trusting soul.

And I do know the "little women's" of our world. Ha
When you see them coming your direction. Run for your life.
The faster you can run away. The better it will be for you. Ha ha
It has to be much faster than turtle speed too.

I know the cute and neat little ways of the girls will surely be a snare and and a trap that you cannot easily escape out of. Ha ha
20180421_161831.jpg

So, if our dear Friend @rebeccaryan should try to highlight me and my Steemit name.
Don't you dare join in with her folly.
If you do. I will not upvote your reply. Ha ha.
Just kidding. I always want to do the right thing for my Steemit Friends.

See how calm and carefree our friend the turtle is here.
He/she will live a long time age wise. They have very few worries.
Everything they need is right in front of them
See how easy life can be? lol
20180421_161835.jpg

Now, with all of that said and out of the way.
Let us get back to what is important.
Such as this. I love it.
20180421_163053.jpg
20180421_163101.jpg

If you like pine cones. You would like this place.
20180421_163144.jpg

This is what I like. Open, quiet, and peaceful.
20180421_163317.jpg
20180421_163443.jpg

Sometimes you have to be vigilant and look around.
What you are seeking could be just around the corner.
20180421_163642.jpg

Just as the metal detector guys and gals find something so interesting.
Here is what gets me excited as I walk along.
It is always a surprise to see something so pretty and appealing right in front of me.
20180421_163658.jpg

But, back to the race track we go. I have been left in the dust. Ha
I am not troubled at all about that though. lol
20180421_164159.jpg

Moving along at a slower pace doesn't spook the bird as a bicycle would.
20180421_164451.jpg
20180421_164452.jpg
20180421_164453.jpg

This could be a good way to relax. Cruising along slowly with a line in the water trying to catch a mackerel or some other good fish.
20180421_164752.jpg
20180421_164749.jpg

Back to the trail again.
20180421_165015.jpg

Something will be right in front of us to see most of the time.
We only have to be there and look.
20180421_165636.jpg

This can be seen before it grows to be a big plant now.
A year from now. I wouldn't be able to look down at it.
I am not sure I will be here a year from now to see it though.
20180421_165819.jpg

And when I am gone. I won't get to see this anymore either.
But, that is OK.
I will get to see many other new and interesting things of our world.
20180421_165919.jpg

We have so much to sing about and try to be happy.
So, I will have to find something to fit the mood of our day.
This seems to fit in "some" with the content of this post.
See what you think?


Added to Youtube by: Eduardo moreno Antoñanzas--Published on Oct 18, 2014
Yes. You are right.
It is a little bit different. Ha

Francis. What is this post all about?
That has been my question all through it today.
Have you ever heard the expression?
"Name it and a claim it?"
Open ended with the rest of the story to be filled in as the days go by.
That is all I know.

Thank you Steemit for helping me to share with my Friends.
Steemit Logo.png
May our days go on forever.
Thank you

Francis

Sort:  

Just so I am perfectly clear:
you’re done for now, Burning Man
And I don’t believe a word you say about being shy.
Pretty sure that Lyndsay will post bail for me. ;)
Hahahaha! Release the flying monkeys!

Little Girl
You know very well that I am shy.
With the exception of this one little problem.
I like to talk a lot. Ha ha
So, it could be possible that you are correct.
While I may hum and haw around and stammer a little bit at first.
Once I get wound up like the Energizer Bunny.
I forget my shyness. lol
Thank you------I think................

Francis

I have upvoted your beautiful post @francisk The flowers are lovely and the warning about "the little girl" warranted. She has a way of putting the spotlight on you. Have a wonderful weekend! (Rebecca's mom) p.s. I love turtles

Thank you.
I will keep a sharp eye toward that Little Girl.
You know very well that she likes to lead the charge.
No second place for her.
I am very happy to take second place most of the time.
First place requires a lot of us.
Your days and nights now longer belong to you.
The rest of the world demands all or most of your time.
That is what separates the leaders from the followers. Ha
Thank you

Francis

A beautiful kachhwa is very sweet.

Thank you

Francis

Awesome photography.
Nice shots!!🤗💙💚
I really appreciate your work.
You are so much talented @francisk.
You gives awesome photography of nature and wonderful things.
Nice walks by you.
Wish you a great success.

Thanks @francisk for sharing this post.

Upvoted + resteemed your post.

Wow amazing animals . it is really look . this is great article .
this is very very beautiful photography and good work.

Thanks @francisk.
Have a great day.

@francisk, Beautiful surrounding area. Deserve walking track also indeed. Actually very serious looks but just kidding talkative style you wrote contexts here. That's very interesting. Oh....Is this your steemit started month? Wow...one year already passed. Time changed lot. These Turtle most awesome also pine corn area beautiful. Totally best image collections uploaded. Thanks for inspiration.

Happy steemit birthday to you @francisk. Beautiful starting with beauty flowers and nice finishing with glorious visualize music. High speed runner Turtle founder by you. He's very innocent. Plz protect him.
Up-Voted!

wonderful to know that and some really incredible shots you shared wow

Really Amazing photography...Great..☺

Congratulations on your birthday month, Francis! One year isn't so bad! I'm not far behind you. We are survivors!

Thank you

Francis

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57726.29
ETH 2446.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39