On Top Of The World

in #walkwithme6 years ago (edited)

20180326_183958.jpg
Once again as we move along in our walks. I want to show you what appeals to me and is neat and in order. That is what I like. The house above at the entrance depicts what appeals to me and my thinking.
Picture perfect I think. This is a typical house in our neighbor community.
And you may know that not all of them looks like this. lol

From house to flowers. That is how it is here. If you see one. You will see the other as well most of the time.
20180326_182953.jpg

Trees and flowers. The flowers are stretching up much higher than normal.
20180326_182941.jpg
20180326_183015.jpg

If you like to be higher up in the air. You might like this ventilated tree house, Ha
20180326_183149.jpg

You know as I walk along. I don't get to pick and choose what I want to see.
As I walk past the property and see the ideas of others.
I get to see what they do and how they think. Someone must like ferns if this is what they are.
20180326_183237.jpg

Just like getting all the ducks in a row? So are most of these trees in a row.
See how the thinking and planning goes?
20180326_183318.jpg

The sights to see are nearly endless. It took some time for this to grow to this size.
20180326_183611.jpg
20180326_183643.jpg
20180326_183705.jpg
20180326_183747.jpg

As I walk by the back of a car. I see this little stick-on pasted to the bumper.
Just as I was saying before. I never know what I will see as I walk around.
20180326_183902.jpg

See how the tree leans out toward the road? The heavy growth to the side of it was crowding it a lot.
So it has been leaning to the sunlight and an open area to grow.
20180326_184111.jpg

Many times I do not know what I am looking at.
20180326_184150.jpg
20180326_184152.jpg

Grass to mow and trim in the yard is not appealing to many people.
See what I mean here?
20180326_184207.jpg
20180326_184210.jpg

This is the last one that I will show for now. Watch for more postings later this week. We never know what we will find to look at.
20180326_184331.jpg

It isn't often that I finish my post and work without adding a love song.
And this day isn't any different. I try to find something that is soft and easy.
This song is so wonderful for lovers. Without love. We can become an empty shell of a human being. So I will add it now.


This was added to Youtube by: EllaHunneh07--Published on Nov 2, 2008

You can see by the date when it was added and how our time flies by.
But, the human spirit never gives up. Constantly seeking and looking until the perfect moment in time.
And we will know when that day has arrived

Thank you for following along with me and my work on Steemit.
Steemit Logo.png

Steemit means so much to most of us. It is where we get to meet and exchange ideas of our world.
At no cost. How could it be better?

Francis

Sort:  

Wow! The colours are so vibrant! What a treat to see. We are still surrounded by mostly grey. Thank you for sharing the sunshine with all of us.

Thank you
We have an abundance of sunshine now. We don't have much rain--yet.
May and June are rain months here many times.

Francis

Your house is very sweet. That's beautiful flowers!

Thank you

Francis

The Carpenters had some really good songs. Been some time since I have listened. Thanks for posting.

Wow amazing flowers . it is really look . this is great article .
this is very very beautiful photography and good work.

Thanks @francisk.
Have a great day.

Thank you
Not every day is pain and sickness free we know.

Francis

I like the houses where you live i mean they have a good size and outside you have places with nature and that's a great breath for us and our body. Regards

I agree.
Thank you

Francis

Beautiful pics of home, trees and flowers
Thanks dear .

You are welcome

Francis

Beautiful photography , keep posting such blogs . Thanks

Thank you

Francis

@francisk, It's unbelievable looking how to maintained those gardens. Nice looking bunch of flowers and beautiful leaves indeed plants here in Florida. Some huge trees showing their power to us. Outstanding music to hearing me. Thanks for inspiration.

You are welcome.
Thank you

Francis

I always love your walks and photos followed by music, Francis. Will you be heading north soon? I have cousins down your way now and they will be returning the end of April.

I am not sure. I haven't made up my mind yet.
It does seem a little unlikely I would stay here the whole summer though.
Maybe we will.....

Francis

I need your help now. Can you help me? I want to buy first image's house. Can you arrange to buy to me @francisk? ha ha.. Just kidding. It's looks very simply. Classy song to listening. Have a nice day.

Some of homes here are well taken care of.
But, some are not. Most people do make an effort though.

Francis

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59007.49
ETH 2658.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44