Life's For The Living--As I Walk Along...................

in #walkwithme7 years ago (edited)

20180110_151707.jpg
As I have pointed out so many times before in our walks. We will see many flowers and flower like plants.
That will help us to keep moving along in our walk for you as we walk around our community.
We love to look at and record what flowers we see. I trust that you also like flowers?

Wow. That is a lot of firewood for the Southern half of Florida. They must have taken Clif High seriously. lol
20180110_151335.jpg

Cactus seems to be something that people down here like to plant or set out.
It doesn't seem to fit in to me. But, let the people decide what they like is my motto.
20180110_151905.jpg

You can trace my steps and walk if you want to. Here is the location for you.
20180110_151954.jpg

Another house being built. You can see from my walks. This is still a growing community. I have seen many new houses being built in the years I have been here.

20180110_152041.jpg

The community that I live in is not a small little place. It consists of many miles of roadway.
Much like the "Rotunda" that is south of us. The main problem we have is highways. The planners are way behind in that category. jmho
20180110_152153.jpg

All this sunshine down here. But very few solar roof placements that I see in my walks.
That will change over the coming years I believe. With the ability to store energy in batteries.
Such as the "Tesla Power Wall" option. It is only a matter of time. I am sure that many companies will join in the race to provide solar power.
20180110_152513.jpg

Take another look from a different angle. While it is OK for now. Think of the new solar tiles that are being offered as a roof replacement. Beautiful colored tiles that will last for many years. At basically the same costs. See how likely solar is coming?
Fossil fuel for energy "must go the way of the dinosaur" is the expression often used. For our air, water, earth, and our health.
And human expression and ingenuity will prevail to make it happen. Oh happy day..........
20180110_152546.jpg

Are these called "elephant ears?'
20180110_152629.jpg

A very tall tree. I had to take it in two frames. Oh yes. I could moved back enough for one. Ha
20180110_152849.jpg

Last part reaching the sky. It it very tall.
20180110_152900.jpg

What? Another one for sale? Doesn't anyone stay in the same place anymore? Ha
20180110_153020.jpg

Francis. We don't want to buy a place. But we would like to stay in Florida during the winter.
OK. Look what I have found for you. And there are many scattered around throughout Florida such as this one.
20180110_153527.jpg

The sign, Francis. Where is the sign?
OK. I will show it. Some of my followers and viewers may start gripping about all my sign posting here.
But I will take a chance for you, if you are interested. Area code is (941)
20180110_153609.jpg

We see many things as we walk along. Here is a view of a natural fence near the driveway.
It must be for privacy and is well maintained as you can see.
20180110_155201.jpg

Before I go. I wanted to show you something else that was unusual to me.
This man was moving the stump away from his property. He was using two tools to do so..
One was a jack and the other was a come along winch. I will go back some day and see how successful he was. The hurricane had blown the tree down and he had taken care of the other part of the tree.
20180110_160159.jpg

Here is the winch. He said that it was working well.
20180110_155735.jpg

Here is what the winch was attached to for pulling purposes.
20180110_155729.jpg

Here is s better view of the jack setup that he using. You can see he was determined to get the stump away from his property. Ha
20180110_155632.jpg

Wow Friends. This post is stretching into a book. I have to get this uploaded for you to see.
As I walk along. I see many interesting things. Some are not so attractive. I don't show many of them to you.
But I can see that "life is for the living." Whether you live in a van or in a mansion. There is so much to do and to see.
Let's add this song to our work today. It seems to fit into our thinking for today.
See what you think?


Added to Youtube by: MusicIsMyLifeLover--Published on May 12, 2013
(I see that they want you to watch it on Youtube. That is OK. Just click on the link shown.)
If you want to.............

That finishes my work and offering to you today my dear Steemian Friends.
My place on this planet is not unique or special. It is just where I happen to be.
Where you are can be just as interesting to others too.
So, don't forget to add yours to our-------
Steemit Logo.png

Thank you so much for your upvote and support.
I really do appreciate it. That you can know for sure.

Francis

Sort:  

I wish the whole world would transition to solar and wind power, like Yesterday!! <3 <3 Beautiful walk again Francis...sure we would love to rent that house!!

In spite of the criticism I may receive for tooting his horn. Elon Musk is one of the heroes to me.
If he can pull off the solar tiles as a mainstream roof replacement at nearly the same cost.
I will say hallelujah for him. Who else do we see trying to change the world for the better?
Protecting existing monopolies is the order of the day for now.
That must change. Cryptos will help some in that regard I believe.

Oh, when you get to be a crypto millionaire. (And you will.)
You will go to some warmer climate in the winter someplace in the world.
Why not?
Thank you

Francsi

You got that right about Elon Musk!!! <3 <3 Who else is trying to change the world for the better, not MANY who have any money that's for sure!!

A wonderful walk Francis and in this sunny weather is very interesting to look at the streets, houses and the richness of the plants that were straining for you on the way. Thank you Francis

Thank you.
Now is the time of the year for Florida. No ice or snow.

Francis

You live in a very wonderful place. I like Your walks. So many interesting plants You have shown us today. I liked this very tall tree. Thank you for a pleasant walk, Francis.

madlenfox
What makes this place so special. Is the lack of snow and ice in the winter. Many thousands of people flock here like birds in winter. Often called snowbirds.
Many times in the stores. Food items are in short supply because of huge influx of shoppers and buyers.
But, when the spring comes. The snowbirds fly back to the North with true birds. Ha

Francis

I think you are busy with a camera in your walking .But It is good work . Keep on taking photogrraph. Thank friend for everything .

Thank you for your support and kind words of encouragement.
Some days are good for us. At times though. It can be tough to get enough time.

Francis

Great start and awesome finish with classical music. Music need to meditate our mind. But I not mean Its being rock or jazz songs. Its want be classical. Slow music. I'd like to hear chinese instruments playing.
For Cryptocurrency holders today was very bad day. All tokens seems red coloring parallel lines. Hodl better now. We'll see mooning again soon.
Up-Voted & Re-Steemed.

kingsberry
You are right on the cryptos. They are not going away. Now is a good time to accumulate in my opinion.
2018 is going to be a banner year for the cryptos. Maybe even better than 2017.
It just takes patience for now.
Thank you

Francis

Construction is good, thanks for posting.

Thank you

Francis

Trees, roads, flowers, buildings all are properties of the nature. Nice clean environment. Ever-green background giving me cool feelings. I have feel like am a flying bird. Feel huge freedom to me. only 01 more nature click enough for forget any sadness thing.

We must fight the sadness emotion. Though we have a lot to be happy about.
We can at times, allow ourselves to focus on the negative measure of our lives.
It can be a struggle if we allow it to be.
Thank you

Francis

Yep...I really like to flowers and feel like smell its. I think your massive tree photo clicks (someone) posted to @kus-knee's mundane art contest you can win. It's really interesting to participate. Definitely Florida is a awesome nature protection location.
Thanks for inspiration @francisk.

Thank you. Everyday seems to bring something new.

Francis

Snow here today makes me wish for Fla

I have a hard time keeping a cold and the flu away down here in the relatively warmer weather.
What would happen to me in the snow and ice? Ugh on that. I am not ready for that anymore.
Plus Clif is saying we are going into a mini ice age. I am not so sure about that though. Maybe?
Thank you

Francis

An excellent photo report and the song is very suitable for such quiet, leisurely walks. Thank you for sharing.

You are welcome. And thank you for your support and kind words.

Francis

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56835.87
ETH 2399.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39