I Wanna Stick Around

in #walkwithme6 years ago

20180413_122855.jpg
To begin this post. I must first tell you that not all you will see is my walking around in our neighborhood community.
But, that doesn't take away from the beauty that I was able to see after I had left my computer chair. The photos you see didn't come to me. Ha

You may not know it. But after you get to a certain age. No one can insult you anymore. lol
You have reached the point in life that it doesn't matter.
Because you know that whatever anyone says about you is probably true. Ha ha

So, I tell my wife that she is 20-30 pounds overweight.
And she tells me that I am a skinny, scrawny little ole man. Ha ha

I just love it. The skinny part. That is the part I love. lol
And I have earned it. I work out a lot at the gym.
Now to add some muscle to replace the fat that has left me.
20180413_122242.jpg
20180413_122245.jpg

Now Francis. Be nice to your wife. Tell her that she is beautiful just like this flower.
And you would be right. I should tell her that.
But if I tell her that and every young woman that I see the same thing.
I might start to lose some credibility. lol
20180413_122628.jpg
20180413_122630.jpg

We continue to move along.
Walking is so easy for me now.
Luckily for me.
The right person came along and I was able to regain my walking ability again.
I didn't realize I was losing my long distance walking strength.
20180413_122756.jpg

Not everyone can take the time to seek and search out beautiful flowers and other interesting photos to take.
They might have less than an hour for a whole day to relax and see some pretty sights.
And some people have to stay inside all day.
So, these photos might be appealing to some of these people.
20180413_122909.jpg

The various colors adds to the appeal I think.
20180413_122926.jpg
20180413_122929.jpg

Some of my photos are the trial and error method.
I keep trying until I am satisfied with the results.
20180413_122935.jpg

And I am beginning to learn a little as I move along.
20180413_122940.jpg

You might even like something I have found to show to you?
20180413_123127.jpg

And it could be that my words are getting in the way?
So, I will let the photos and flowers do some taking for me.
20180413_123220_001.jpg
20180413_123401.jpg
20180413_123644.jpg
20180413_123652.jpg

Looks very pretty to me so far. So, back to beauty.
20180413_123701_001.jpg
20180413_123706.jpg

Double vision. I may have had too many party days when I was a young man. Ha
20180413_131044.jpg
20180413_131048.jpg

Well. After all that foray into the present and the past.
What is left?
I think "Double Vision."

I know. I am supposed to be the ole slow, so slow, song guy.
But, I wasn't always like that. Ha
I can still remember the days..................... It was a great time to be alive.
Maybe I should move out to the Western States where life is still allowed again?


This was added to Youtube by: BobTheBobCatt--Published on Jun 16, 2016

I am able to prepare and show all of this to you because of Steemit.
And Steemit exists because of you.
My role on Steemit is to do what I can to add something interesting.
Steemit Logo.png
I will soon find out how well I have done this time.
Thank you

Francis

Sort:  

My favourite @francisk quote to date:

No one can insult you anymore because you know that whatever anyone says about you is probably true.

Hahaha! I love that Francis.

I'm not there yet. I will let you know when I am. ;)

In the meantime, I highly recommend not saying anything about (and I'm going to give you a list are you ready?):

  • when I need to medicate
  • my crazy hair
  • or my spelling

I'm not ready. I'm not ready. LMAO!

Loading...

Life is useless without friend

Really good photos i really like them, so i think you will be so happy walking here in my city medellin in the flowers fair, about the skinny i think is better have 10 pounds less than be 10 pounds over hehehe. Regards

Flowers fair here in medellin

Thank you
I like your comments. It fits rather well with my thinking too. Ha

Francis

@francisk, Wow......such a beautiful flowers photo clicks. This time most attractive flowers clicks took by you. I'm glad to see this and my mind wanna meditation now. Looks like beauty ladies. Thanks for inspiration.

Thank you for your support.
You have helped me a lot.
I appreciate it.

Francis

You started your post with amazing pic, seems to be real skull of the fish. It is a great achievement to maintain you fit at your age @francisk
You shared beautiful flowers. Amazing photography . Keep sharing @francisk

Not a beautiful staring this time. Whole post has most attractive looking cuz your remarkable flowers images. Multi colors most stunning me @francisk. I have say no more words. I'm totally inspired. Nice musics finally.
Up-Voted!

Thank you

Francis

Wow amazing flowers . it is really look . this is great article .
this is very very beautiful photography and good work.

Thanks @francisk.
Have a great day.

Thank you

Francis

Outstanding photos, Francis! Florida is beautiful at this time of the year. Lots and lots of green and flowers. We are still waiting for rain so we are all brown and dead looking...

It has been that way around here. Very little rain so far this spring.
I am sure that will change over the next few weeks though.
It always does.
Thank you

Francis

Pretty fishy I'd say.

really you showing very wonderfull flowers in your blog.. eautiful starting with colorful flowers & nice finishing with superior song to hear @franciskmy dear friend. Totally inspiration photos taken near by your living area..its absolutely very excellent shots photography..very well done..

Thank you for remembering me.
There are many choices on Steemit now.
A huge and vast number.

Francis

beautiful flowers, i like this flowers very much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57642.15
ETH 2578.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49