I Say Love

in #walkwithme7 years ago (edited)

20171227_141951.jpg
Friends. This "Seven Day Black And White Challenge" has thrown me for a loop. It has pushed me off balance as to what I was doing.
That could be a good thing though. We can get so focused on one aspect of life, that we sometimes fail to be open to other ideas and visions of the future.
But, I did want to get back to what I am here for. And that is to show you a little of what I see and do.
In my walks around our town of the many interesting and unusual sights to be seen.
I have and will continue to take some photos for you to see and to enjoy. That is what I want to do for you.
Do you like palm trees? The one above is beautiful I think.

As I continue to move along in my walk. I thought that you would like to see the beauty of this planning and care.
Some people want and expect the very best. If that is you? You can add your name as one that I need to remember.
20171229_152808 (1).jpg
Let me think here. Oh yes. Someone said that if I would keep showing the palm trees?
That would be good.
Now I can remember. That was my "Steemit Goddess @lyndsaybowes."
Maybe she is your "Steemit Goddess" too.

As we move along. We will add some words of explanation for some of the photos.
Expect to see our severe winter here in Florida. lol
20171227_142333 (1).jpg

20171227_142417.jpg

20171227_143039.jpg

20171227_143502 (1).jpg

So far. I had nothing to say that would add to the flow of my photos. Imagine that.
But, let me chirp up on this one. No natural fertilizers needed here.
And the battle rages. lol
20171227_143725 (1).jpg

Free? I like free. But since I am not very pretty anyway. I think I will pass on this one. Ha
20171227_143945 (1).jpg
Now when Katie gets down here. I might grab one. She is pretty.
I took care of her when she was little.
She is scheduled to come back home so to speak. You should be seeing her late January.

Want to move to Florida? There are some houses for sale. Such as this one.
I know. It may not be fancy. But, when I was younger. Anything in Florida
was beautiful to me.
20171227_144123 (1).jpg

Typical Florida home in my neighborhood.
I can only imagine. When many of you become "crypto millionaires."
You will be looking for warmer climates in the winter.
Florida is a good choice. But, there are many other choices as well.
20171227_144429.jpg

20171227_144932 (1).jpg

Another attractive and comfortable looking home in our community.
Do you agree?
20171227_144958.jpg

I don't like the power lines. But the home is beautiful to me.
Solar power without the power lines would be so nice I think.
20171227_145148 (1).jpg

20171227_145242.jpg

I like these palm trees. Some people plan to have a pretty curbside looking place.
20171227_151116 (1).jpg

And for the boat lovers. The State of Florida has many boat owners.
I see them wherever I go. I show this one as an example.
The yachts are in a boat barn or on the water.
Very few people would store them in their yards.
20171227_151246 (1).jpg

And for the flower lovers. I offer this for you to see and enjoy. Flowers are everywhere down here.
20171227_151931.jpg

Add another one Francis. Would you do that for us?
For you and Steemit. I would and I will.
20171227_152013.jpg

Finally to complete my work and post for you and Steemit.
I offer this love song to those of you who are lovers.
If you have ever truly loved someone. You know what I mean.

I think this is one of the most touching love songs of all time.
See what you think.
I am a hopeless romantic human myself. Sorry.
That is why I focus so much on "love songs."


Added to Youtube by: Str3nq--Published on May 28, 2010

It is finished. I have loosened the stranglehold of the "Seven Day Black And White Challenge."
It is a learning process for me.
I know that single focused objectives leaves us vulnerable to failure and sadness.
And I don't like sadness. Ha
Steemit Logo.png

Two or more visions of our future and the fulfillment of it makes more sense.
Plan A is very good. Plan B is acceptable. What shall it be???
Thank you

Francis

Sort:  

Hi Francis!
Just out of curiosity...how much is the house for sale in your neighbouthood? Did you look up the listing?
( I have an inquiring mind...I have to ask. LOL!)

Oh no. It is the question lady. Quick. Dive under the bed. Ha
No Francis. Please take a deep bow. It is your "Queen." Yikes.
See how I get myself into trouble?

So let me regain my composure here. I did call the lady Your Highness."
Drum roll here. Maybe you might want to snap into a sudden surprise posture.
Ugh my dear.
Just the basics. Three bedroom, two and half baths. Two car garage, I think.
Standard lot on Acadia Road, Venice Florida
To me, it is just an average house which has been recently built. It is a new house.
I will tell you everything but the price. I would like for you to stay around for a few more years. Ha
OK, for a very loooooooong time.
But, you win. Here it is. I am so sorry. I would never shock you like this My Queen.
Two Hundred And Seventy Seven Thousand. Asking price.
So sorry. I pain for you or anyone that is interested in it.
On a happy note though. After you get to be a crypto multi-millionaire.
Just chump change. You might even look at a nice house.
There are many here.
FYI. Houses in Venice are more expensive than in the other surrounding areas.
Why? You will have to ask the real estate people. They might know.
Sarasota has more to offer. So why should houses be priced higher here?
oops...................You have opened the door to my restless fingers.
Get off of the keyboard fingers. OK. I hope this helps.

Francis

Thank you Francis! You just never know what may happen in the future. It does seem "high" for an average house. I find it an interesting experiment to compare property values. I know this is in USD but I would say that it's price is comparable to a new build in my area at $350,000 CAD. Real Estate in our area went haywire last year. For the first time, it was not uncommon for bidding wars and sellers being given $80,000 over asking price, without any conditions or even inspections. Crazy times.

Another #walkwithme of epic proportions! I'm just going to jump into these photos as soon as I can find the proper technology to do so...

This was my favourite, your eye was very good...you have a tendency to be able to capture great angles.

lyndsaybowes
What shall I say? I will soon have to get a larger cap size for my head. Why.
Head swelling syndrome. Ha ha
Just kidding. Anyone could do what I have done.

But, it is very nice of you to say such kind things for my work.
I covet your positive and uplifting thoughts and words
Plus your support is second to none.
Thank you, thank you.
Your friend

Francis

Frances, a lovely walk. I liked the yellow flower and the many palm trees. For me it's just exotic. Thank you!

You are right. It is appealing to most of us. It is so nice just to walk around and look.
Thank you

Francis

I wouldn't mind living in Florida depending on how strict their gun laws are that is. That is something very important to me as you can probably imagine. That's why I will probably never live in California or other states with ridiculous gun restrictions. The frequent hurricanes would be a Debbie Downer for me also. BUT, you guys don't get tornadoes like we get them either, or as often I should say. It seems like it gets worse every year with tornadoes in my area getting closer and closer to me and more frequent also for some reason. The last time I was in Florida I really enjoyed it, it's a great place!

For hurricanes. The greatest risks is near the coasts. Of which I am too close. Ugh on that.
But the houses today are built to sustain 170-190 mph winds. So, not a problem.
But, the older houses. Such as mine. The wind insurance is higher.
Ugh on that.
http://www.mallatutc.com/
https://www.lakewoodranch.com/
But, with your guns. You would want to live out toward: https://www.floridastateparks.org/park/Myakka-River
Wild turkey, which I have seen. Wild boar which I have seen too. And little whitetail deer. Plus small game.
Orange trees in your yard. Plenty of places to shoot.
Just keep your air conditioner in good working order. Ha

Francis

@francisk, absolutely Florida is pretty beautiful as all of know. Beautiful flowers and garden areas your neighborhood awesome. Finally branded song. Resteemed.

Yes. Florida is a nice place in the winter. In the summer. Not so much.
I have stayed here for most of the year at times though. It isn't that bad.
Air conditioning is everywhere. That helps a lot.

Francis

Love the flowers. Snow can be pretty if you are on the inside looking out.

My dear friend @francisk
It seems like those places for the hearts that want to love only and live a love

Nice flowers, I guess you don't get much snow where you live.

All pic your artical are awesome

I have no words to say that are unbelievable and professional work. keep it work. I am very glade after seeing your post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60777.85
ETH 2609.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65