How Long Is Forever

in #walkwithme7 years ago (edited)

20180222_142624.jpgWe all know that some people are talented and gifted to not only visualize something in their mind. But have also been given the talent and ability to create it in picture form for all of us to see. I like that. I am not able to even draw a straight line. Much less have the ability to paint such a mural for us to enjoy as we see in the work above.

Keep in mind the work didn't come to us. We had to go to it. That is what this Steemit post is all about for you. The short trip that we took that would take us to it. This time the bicycles took us over the miles and distance to get to see things that walking alone would take hours.
The building/boat barn you may have seen before. But not the boat cruising up the canal.
20180222_140302.jpg

This is a new area that I am showing for the first time. We are looking across the canal to the "Island of Venice."
20180222_141049.jpg

Think about this for a moment.
When I first put a post on Steemit less than a year ago. I didn't even add one photo.
I didn't know how. I had to teach myself and learn as I acquired new posting skills.
If you are just starting out. It may take some time to get comfortable with Steemit posting.
20180222_141050.jpg

Whenever I see or think about something. I consider first if it is just my human aspect of wanting something.
Or is "it" of such great value that it should be a part of me and without it I will never be complete. That kind of thinking.
But some things are the written law that we are to obey.
Not a lot to think about in those cases. Such as this sign.
20180222_141111.jpg

Lots of room for this cyclist to ride along in peace. I don't see much danger of collision with others.
20180222_141147.jpg

There will always be others on the trail riding along each day. It took a lot of time for people to find out about the bicycle trail. Now it is being used by many more people.
But, it still is not crowded yet. Lots of room to ride in safety.
20180222_141654.jpg

These may be mobile homes. But the value would be quite high I can imagine.
The dollar count of the Sarasota property taxes would be huge. That is why Sarasota County can have more than enough funds to take care of county obligations.
20180222_141150.jpg

The view may not be in a state of perfection. But it is enough for me to want to come back many times to relax and enjoy what I see.
20180222_141207.jpg

I could be very happy to live there. I always think of how easy it would be to go fishing.
Just step out the door and take a few steps. And the fish should be very plentiful.
20180222_141228.jpg

It is best to stop from time to time to look all around. If we are riding along at a fast clip.
We will miss much. So, we don't get very far. Ha
20180222_141253.jpg

What you can see is the Venice High School. But this is the rear view of it. The front of it is much nicer. I may photo that for you some day.
20180222_141435.jpg

And finally the completion for you of the mural painting can be seen from the trail.
It is amazing to me that someone/s could even do this.
20180222_142658.jpg

Now I must finish this post for you and for Steemit. How have I been doing that in recent times?
With a song. And that is how I want to finish this work and post too.


Added to Youtube by: Wildboy5699--Published on Sep 3, 2017
I think that forever is a lifetime. However long or short that is. lol

Thank you and Steemit for making this post possible.
Steemit Logo.png

Steemit will always be here. Will we always be here too?

@francisk

Sort:  

Wall painting pics are awesome , it's very talented art . Thanks for sharing .

Thank you for commenting on my photo selection. I like mural paintings.
I think they can be so neat.

Francis

Very nice photography , wall painting is awesome, keep posting such pics , thanks

The murals are hard to find if you are looking for them When we are just moving along.
Bingo. We will see one. I like to look at them
Thank you

Francis

I've always been a fan of murals and that one looks really nice. We have a few in one of our bike trails that this has reminded me off. How much lower is steem going to go? I will wait while you get your crystal ball.

We -should- be close or at the bottom for all cryptos at this point. Yes, we know that anything is possible.
I see the 400 billion dollar level trying to keep the cryptos from falling even farther down.
Do not be afraid. Cryptos are going to be the exchange of choice for nearly all peoples of the world.
Soon Amazon and other retailers will be accepting some cryptos. This isn't going to happen overnight.
It could be many months and some years. Maybe even close to a decade. But I doubt that.
If you or anyone has fear. Just buy Bitcoin and go into the world to play.
Remember. Clif is looking for $100,000 dollars Bitcoin parties around Christmas time this year.
Even if he is off in his timing for a month or two. Or even a year. That is still a good gain.
I like Steem, but for a crypto that is going to be widely used in the future. I like "Litecoin."
It has been around now for a few years and has proved itself to be viable.
But, that is just my thinking. And no, I don't have very many. But what I have. I will keep.
Thank you

Francis

Wow amazing location & great article . this is very very beautiful photography and great work.
love it this video
Thanks @francisk
Have a great day

Thank you.
Sometimes I have to find a song that adds a little more life to my post.
Some of the slow soft tunes can get a little tiring sometimes.
My favorites music most of the time.

Francis

Love the murals, Francis. You take such nice photos on your walk and you get them centred nicely in your post. I haven't get that figured out yet. It seems I have so much to learn...

Thank you for your reply and comment. I appreciate it.
Very few of us are experts at anything that we do here on Steemit.
It is and has been a learning process for most of us.
We are at what I call the ground floor level in the building up of Steemit.
We do that because we want to do what we can to help build Steemit up to a world recognized social platform.
I know that I spend a lot more time on Steemit than I should. But I think it is necessary for now until we get to levels that we can only dream of now. And building anything takes time.
jmht

Francis

@francisk, Today you provided brilliant photo shots for your #walkwithme post. Most stunning my heart deeply. I think this is a tourist attractive location. Beautiful wall paint and nicely created. Sky was better for boat riding and cycling. Old peoples enjoy with cycling there. Outstanding view in canal. Thanks for inspiration.

You arrived wonderful #wakwithme post. Every-time I looked Florida province one part of best your state. I love much canal. Is this very deepest @francisk? I never seen any peoples cannot swim there. Painting is more meaningful. Surrounding area pretty beautiful and best place for relax with cool winds. Much needed music this time.

Thank you. The songs are not always as good as I would like for them to be. This one is good.

Francis

Excellent start with naturalize painting and tremendous finish with classic musics @francisk. Sky is so clear and weather being good for walking and cycling. I saw this area nicely maintain and lot of humans relax there. I like to see night time capture in this place with brightness lights. If you'll ability please provide. Have a great day.
Up-Voted!

Thank you. Night lights are tough to get the right focus to show good photos.
But, that is what we do here. We learn as we can.

Francis

Yeah I agree Night lights can't get right focus. and not clear to show pictures. No worries. You'll do your best.

That's a cool new area that I haven't seen. I can imagine it would be nice to fish right next to your house. Are you thinking of moving down there? Or still thinking of Nevada?

I am not sure that I want to move to any new place.
If my friend moves to Nevada. I would be spending a lot of time out there. Would I buy something and move out there? Good question.

Francis

I can understand not wanting to move. It's a hassle. Yeah, if your friend moves, you could always hang out with him a bunch. Then you'll have a better idea if you want to move.

very nice post and photography

Thank you

Francis

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62704.97
ETH 2442.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66