Here We Go

in #walkwithme6 years ago

IMG_2681.JPG
Out of the darkness. Into more light.
See how the plants and bushes grow left to the light? (sunlight)
(Plants need sunlight for the process of photosynthesis)
https://simple.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sunlight
IMG_2663.JPG

IMG_2660.JPG

I take some photos of what I see as I walk along.
This is the more distant look of this bush.
IMG_2655.JPG

This is the closer view as you can see.
IMG_2658.JPG

We are always looking for color. Color will capture our attention more than most other views.
IMG_2676.JPG

You can see the color contrast here.
I never grow tired of looking for color and new growth.
IMG_2684.JPG

IMG_2691.JPG

I look up and can see far down the road.
I have many miles that I can walk if I keep going.
IMG_2688.JPG

Is this a blue spruce?
It looks like it to me.
IMG_2694.JPG

As I walk along. I see views that captivate my attention at that moment in time.
We can now capture that view and keep it for later viewing.
It has not always been like that for previous generations.
IMG_2695.JPG

IMG_2696 (1).JPG

This was planted around a mailbox.
I decided not to show the mailbox.
IMG_2701.JPG

Intentional novelty on a tree?
It seems to have been put there for walkers to see.
Vehicle drivers whizzing by would likely miss seeing this.
IMG_2702 (1).JPG

I see more color and plants as I walk along.
IMG_2711 (1).JPG

IMG_2713 (1).JPG

Is it time to put this post on Steemit?
I think it may be.
But, let's look at one or two more before we stop.
IMG_2716.JPG

IMG_2718 (1).JPG

IMG_2720 (1).JPG

And with all of the work above finished for today.
I will look for a good song that meets my mood for today.
What shall it be? This one fits today for me even if it is a repeat.


Added to YouTube by: jq525--Published on Jul 17, 2008

Each of us has different lives and hopes in our world today.
But, most of us here has hopes for Steemit today and beyond.
Steemit Logo.png
Thank you

Francis

Sort:  

It looks tropical :)

Thank you

Francis

The last plant is my favourite. I've never seen one quite like that before. Thank you for letting me see what you see. ;)

I get to see something new from time to time in my neighborhood community walks.
This plant is one of them.
Thank you

Francis

Hi dear sir, good morning (although it's evening time here in India)
Dear sir I love to see the beautiful flowers from your post as it is very beautifully clicked by you some little plants also looks very attractive to me although I am not aware about the different species you picturised sometimes but their colour and patterns is very lovely.
The tree having very lovely look of face gives me an idea to do the same with some my neighbourhood trees to make them novel and beautiful.
It's nice to see you enjoying your beautiful morning in the lap of the nature and it's spreading the happiness the joy and the energy the positive waves you received.

One more thing sir the video you chooses are sweet.

With love and respect.
Have a great day dear sir.

@juliawilliams

Thank you for all that you do for me and my blog.
So many places on Steemit to go to.
Thank you

Francis

There is a very beautiful flower. Your post is a great presentation. excellent photo

Wow Amazing trees . it is really look . such a great article .
this is great photography and nice work.
Thanks @francisk
have a great day.

Very colorful plants , beautiful nature pics
Thanks for sharing

Hello @francisk, I have to tell you that your photos are spectacular, today my favorite is, the following, you photographed until the end of the avenue, and it looks perfect. I also like the song, good music and beautiful lyrics, thank you francis for sharing us.

Great blog post @francisk i too wanna write blogs like you.

@aaeesha
You flatter me with your wish.
Thank you.
It took me a long time to get to this level of experience posting on Steemit.
It is a learning process.
I didn't even have excellent computer skills when I started.
I still am not at the level of skill I would like to be at.
But, I will tell you that you have to keep trying.
I have wanted to quit many times in the past.
But, I kept on trying and didn't stop.
Many have a lot more skill and success than I do.
I don't worry or think about that.
Each person has their own place on Steemit.
Maybe I have found mine?
Thank you again.

Francis

@francisk, I guess you very like to see various color from the nature? Am I correct? I'm fortunately see Florida's environment after you followed. There are so many difference and matching things indeed with compare Sri Lanka. Outstanding listening to song.

Just curious, Francis. How many miles do you walk in a day? It is a great exercise. You must be in great shape!

I walk on average 1-2 miles a day when you add in the workout miles I walk.
Sometimes I walk a long distance in the community. Many miles.
Just not everyday though.
Yes, I am in better physical shape than I was 25 years ago.
I like that.
Thank you

Francis

Wow! I'd say that was pretty darned good. I try to walk about one mile a day but sometimes it is a bit more. I feel really good too. Much better than a few years ago when I had packed on a bit of weight too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63207.55
ETH 2571.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82