Be Brave

in #walkwithme7 years ago

20180204_152734.jpg
Whenever we walk. We are slowing down the movement of our bodies to other areas of interest and construct that our eyes can see.
So, walking gives to us more than just exercise. We get an opportunity to see objects and maybe movement of them that we wouldn't see flying along in a human transport method.
Such as the yacht pictured above. It is a nice boat for sure.
One thing I noticed about the yacht was the absence of words or letters. Maybe it is being cleaned, changed and updated?

I had walked for more than two miles without resting. So I looked at the bench up the trail.
I did need a little rest.
20180204_152505.jpg

The Florida natural habitat is evident all along the trail in some places. Such as this one below.
20180204_152507.jpg

For a year or two. Not many people were on the trail. No one knew about it. But that is now changing.
20180204_152630.jpg

A corner of the boat barn.
20180204_152741.jpg

A place to stay overnight next to the boat barn.
20180204_152749.jpg

A closer look at what I call "the boat motel."
20180204_152938.jpg

The trail canal circles the "Island of Venice." It was developed by the "Army Corp of Engineers."
20180204_152938.jpg

Looking up the trail. I will come back soon and show you what I see as I move many miles away from where I live.
20180204_152804.jpg

The bridge tower where the drawbridge controls are located. The operator stays there during the day. I don't know about at night.
20180204_152834.jpg

The trail goes under the bridge.
20180204_152836.jpg

Now the trail has many more riders and walkers than a few years ago. Pat and I almost had the trail to ourselves at one time. Now I hear many different languages as the Chamber of Commerce advertises the city in different publications around the world. Tourists and bicycle riders come from everywhere.
20180204_153011.jpg

Moving off this part of the trail leads to food, shopping, and oh yes. Traffic..............
20180204_153141.jpg

Another boat goes by while I am at the bridge.
20180204_153219.jpg

Another little trail leading off to the commerce section of bypass 41.
20180204_153255.jpg

Steps leading up to the bridge tower.
20180204_153339.jpg

Safely under the bridge? Maybe. I know that some sleep under the bridge. But I will show that in another post.
20180204_153355.jpg

We have so much to show and to share about the trail alone. It would take weeks just to cover the items of interest about it alone.
So, we will end this part of our walk and post more later.

But, before we go. Let us find a good song to fill our souls with peace and happiness if we can.
I finally chose this one for us to watch and hear. I really like this one.


Added to Youtube by: SaraBareillesVEVO--Published on May 14, 2013

C'mon. Be brave. If it needs to be said. Set your soul free. "Just say it."
You may know who you are even now............

All on our beloved Steemt.
It is wonderful now and it is going to be even more in the future.
Thank you

Francis

Sort:  

The uderside of bridge is a perfect place to take some rest.

Your walk of life is really very very interesting and you post about it on daily basis and I really like it too much.

Thank you...steem on and stay blissful....

Hi my friend Francis, i'm glad to see your post, a very beautiful post as always :)

It seems that you have a great time. You walk 2 k.m without resting that's great. it also a good exercise. "Island of Venice" & "boat motel" I like these two place looks pretty much good. Thanks for sharing this @francisk
If you don't mind please take my invitation to visit my blog

Thank you.
The cryptos have had a good pullback in dollar price now.
But, that will change this year in a big way I believe.

Francis

Love your posts, Francis. You always take us to interesting places. This trail is amazing. So many things to see and it just seems to go on forever! Love the music too, Francis. Always good choices.

Thank you
I was very busy today. So I didn't get to post anything. I will tomorrow.
The cryptos seem to be moving up. I remember when I told you "Litecoin."
After that it moved up nicely. But after that came the dive. Ugh
But, we are back on track. I believe we will see much higher dollar prices by the
end of this month.
Thank you for your support.

Francis

I've only been on one draw bridge before and got caught on it while it was letting a boat pass. Not a big fan of those things or really any large bridge now that I think of it. I'll drive across them but I won't like it.

Ha ha
When we don't need to be time delayed. Here comes the delay.
If it can happen. Very often it does happen.
I like to look at it when I am walking or on a bicycle though.

Francis

Nice photography , sky looks awesome in pics , nice walking tracks

Florida in the winter is a time of less rain than the rest of the year. We have had some unusual rain this winter though. But, not as we have in the spring and summer.

Francis

intresting post be brave cool bro n also nice photografhy ☺

I really like the video and the be brave aspect of it.
Thank you

Francis

Thank You, Francis - I really enjoy your Walks...

Thank you

Francis

@francisk, Absolutely excise must be important to keep good in health our life. Walking is top class excise currently. You always walk in environment near by your place. So you don't nee to worry about that. Outstanding surrounding area showing amazing view. Well explained about your walking.

This is a good area to walk in.
Thank you

Francis

That's fantastic photography entire well post @francisk.
Awesome background of ever-green. Amazing boat safari in motor boat under the bridge. Better hot weather condition. Thanks for sharing.

Thank you for your support. I look forward to all of us having success going forward.

Francis

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60354.53
ETH 2608.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54