Always On My Mind

in #walkwithme7 years ago

20180216_165050.jpg
Help! A monster is after me. Ha Just kidding.
To me. This is a lizard. But to others it is a "camilla" or something close to that. I like to watch them. They are to be found all around here in this part of Florida.

See. Any sign will do. Even if it is a cardboard sign. The wording or the lettering is very good to me. It would take me a long time to make such a sign. I am not an artist at all. I am glad we have a computer to write messages. My hand writing is laborious and not very good.
20180216_164016.jpg

This is a fenced in lot. The tax cost of keeping open lots can be expensive. Maybe it is part of a nearby dwelling.
Our open lot taxwise. Is considered to be part of the "Homestead."
Luckily for us. Someone at the tax office alerted us to that years ago. It can be separated
from the "homestead" at any time. If we wanted to sell or build a new house on it.
20180216_164036.jpg

A closer look.
Open lots will be scarce in the future. The builders buy the lots and build on them. Price doesn't seem to be a deterrent. Houses packed in together like sardines in a can.
See how growing up in the country and the wide open spaces affect your thinking for life? Ha
20180216_164101.jpg

I like to look down the open and empty streets. A lot of the people that live here are older people. They go out to get food and other supplies. Only the young people keep the roads hot as I did when I was young. lol
20180216_164128.jpg

Francis. Your vision and how you are standing is getting a little bit crooked. Ha ha
Not this time. The county sign was leaning to the right. It isn't me this time.
20180216_164254.jpg

See how much nicer a tiled drainage ditch looks than an open one? I will show an open one later. It will be ugly compared to this. This is another section of the one that I showed in another post.
20180216_164315.jpg

Horror of horrors. Another open lot. Quick. Call the builders. Ha
This must not be allowed to remain. We can stuff some dollars in our pockets.
Oh well. We can enjoy it while it lasts.
20180216_164325.jpg

Now I can see why five (5) acre estates are at such a premium here. Open spaces with some elbow room. I guess if you don't know the difference. It doesn't mean much.
20180216_164334.jpg

Now. Are you ready for the shocker? Brace yourselves. lol
20180216_164431.jpg

If we have to be packed in together like sardines in a can. Surely we can afford to tile the drainage ditches to look like the one I had shown to you in this post.
We just have to have the will. That is what I think. What say ye?
I don't see anything very pretty about road waste and yard waste floating by for us to see. Open spaces friends. Open spaces. I am forever doomed to think this way. lol
20180216_164437.jpg
We have very little concrete here where we live. Concrete just causes water runoff.
The ground is covered up and cannot absorb the water. Colored gravel or little rocks are better I think. I will have to remember that every time the concrete idea is offered around here.

Enough of all that. It is just one man's opinion about all those things anyway.
I think we can all agree on this. See what you think?
20180216_164646.jpg

It is time to close this work so that I can post it for you on Steemit.
Maybe I have been a little "too opinionated" about some of the things that I have said.
You are certainly free to think and say what you think and believe. This is Steemit.

Finally a song to sooth our thoughts and feelings. What shall it be?


Added to Youtube by: High Pitch--Published on May 6, 2009

Thank you for continuing to support me in my work on Steemit.
I have tried to be a true man in every way.
Steemit wants us to be at our best at all times.
And I agree with that kind of thinking.
But, it is you that will determine our success or failure.

@francisk

Sort:  

@francisk,
I am truly like the photography #1. It has a great artwork itself :D

Cheers~

Thank you. We never know what will be something that will stand out to the viewer.

Francis

Awesome photography , you always capture good pics , keep posting , thanks

Thank you.
We will post until Steemit is so full we don't have any more room to do so.
That isn't likely.

Francis

Nice photography , monster click is amazing .
Have a nice day , thanks

Thank you for remembering. That makes it all worthwhile to me.

Francis

You have an amazing ability to see and capture beauty everyday

I only give you this upvote because I don't want the MMA punch that you can deliver. Ha
Just kidding.
Thank you for your kind remarks. We do try to do well on Steemit.
We will all be glad we knew enough to continue on into the future I believe.
Thank you

Francis

Wow amazing flowers ,trees & great article . this is very very beautiful photography and great work.
love it this video
Thanks @francisk
Have a great day

Thank you for your comments. That makes me want to listen to the song again.

Francis

@francisk, First lizard capture awesome randomly taken. Your hand writing excellent. Clearly outstanding main road area and gardening area looks beautiful. Massive trees anywhere in some free lands. Its best advantage to buyers. Yep that's such a premium lands. Beautiful flowers indeed awesome song.

Thank you
The cryptos have been in a down draft over the last few days. We do not need to be concerned at all.
When the cryptos begin the inevitable rise this year. It will be awesome to watch with amazement.
Consider what Clif has said. There is only about two to three percent of the potential crypto players now in cryptos. That number will rise to ten to fifteen percent in the next year or two. Imagine what that will do to the price of the good cryptos. They will seem like they are on a rocket ship.
And that will be the first phase of the coming crypto revolution. The rest of the herd will want to squeeze in too.
We have a bright future ahead of us if we will only just believe.
Thank you

Francis

The place does indeed looks pretty beautiful and more over the flowers are indeed looking awesome ;)

Thank you for your encouragement. I do appreciate it.

Francis

Looks good.

Thank you

Francis

I would call it a lizard at that size. If it gets much bigger then it is a monster. Don't really know when it goes from lizard to monster but I am sure I would know if it was after me. Ha

Dear Friend
You are a lover of nature greatly
In the recent period I have seen a lot and lots of posters which have a wonderful and exciting picture of nature
I really love it very much

Greetings to you and your beautiful sadness

Thank you for your words of observation. We all need to have something to help us to know.

Francis

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60457.50
ETH 2430.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51