You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ~ 92 ~ Walk With Me Around the Homestead and to the Little 'Island'

in #walkwithme6 years ago

Beautiful feathers indeed.Last summer when the kids and I visited @earthmother, my son collected the chicken feathers. We had some from her guinea hens as well. We try to make crafts with them, and last year I bought some small skeletons and had my son and @earthmothers daughter hot glue the feathers on the skeletons for halloween decorations. They looked awesome! We also used the hot glue to make bugs and spiderwebs. It was fun.
You know that seaweed... that would be something I would pick up to use for halloween props.
Sigh... I miss halloween.

Sort:  

Oooh my god that is so awesome, what a brilliant idea for halloween decorations, and extra WOW cause I didn't know you knew @earthmother in real life!! That's too cool !!! xoxoxox

Halloween is the my better half LOL, I am sure @earthmother can say a bit about that LOL. Yes, I Have known her for 5yrs now. A friend I hold dearly. She is an amazing woman and has taught me a lot and I still learn from her. And her daughter! I can tell you that she is quite the gifted child. In one of my blogs, I talked about baking and there is a picture of us in there. We celebrated 2 birthdays ^_^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54096.18
ETH 2412.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.10