Run With Me To The Cherry Tree

in #walkwithme6 years ago (edited)

Lets RUN out and have a peek at the cherry tree, the wind is kinda brutal! I have fussed and fretted over this tree for months. We had a very odd spring. It was incredibly warm for a couple of weeks in February and the fruit trees all began to set buds. Then it got cold, very cold for most of March and April. I was pretty sure the fruit trees were not going to produce blossoms or fruit this year. I was wrong - YAY!

I want to give some kudos to my little Fuji FinePix S8300 that must be ten years old by now. I gave it up for dead at one point, but @longsilver resurrected it. The wind was HOWLING today and yet it got these unedited shots:

My favorite - look at that color. Unedited, seriously.
DSCF2144.JPG

Faint wind blur almost makes the shot better!

DSCF2142.JPG

See what I mean? So very pleased with my camera's performance today! And the cherry tree's!

DSCF2141.JPG

The weather station that weatherchannel.com uses is down in the valley. We are on top of the hill. Our joke is that to adjust the internet reading to our reading you just need to add a zero... Using that we estimate today's winds were about 140 miles per hour... 😁

Not bad for 140 mph winds, not bad at all!

DSCF2140.JPG

OK the wind is freezing my ears. One good shot of that amazing view, and I am heading back inside!
DSCF2145.JPG

Oh, wait! One more from by the back door! These old black locusts are among the last to leaf out or bloom, and their bony skeleton against this spring sky with that perfect puffy cloud... must click!

DSCF2149.JPG

Thanks for stopping by!

www.kizoa.com_collage_2018-04-10_08-31-59.jpg

Sort:  

Very nice. Great pics

My mouth is watering thinking about all the sweet fruit that's going to be hanging from those branches... Fresh from the tree is always the best :) Beautiful pictures!

Thank you! It is just a dandy tree, too. Some old fashioned cherry that is not quite as sweet as a bing but almost. Oh, YUM!!

Beautiful tree, the blossoms are gorgeous and come out perfectly - the skill in photography is of course all in the photographer not the camera.

A little breezy though, perfect for flying a kite - you could have had some great fun doing that!

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

Some days I worry we may end up with a flying house like "The Wizard of Oz!" Iol!

So beautiful!!! I love it. Thank you for braving the wind and sharing this gorgeous piece of your life with us. ((hugs))

Thank you for dropping by and sharing it with me!! 💖

Wow, that IS a really beautiful tree-- I love the renewal spring brings. And I really like how this series brings us from far to close; nicely done!

Thank you! It is a wonderful time of year to own a camera lol!

Ohh.. Wow! Yes let's run out to the cherry tree 😉 that is such beautiful trees and I love the flowers in it.... Breathtaking wiew you got there.
Seem so peaceful 😊
You should be proud of those pictures cause they are incredible. Thank you for sharing. Cheers! 🌸🌹🌸

Thanks for stopping by and enjoying the old tree with me! I wish we had smellovision, it smells wonderful around here right now too lol!

Beautiful. We got some heavy rains right when cherry trees blooming, knocked a lot of blooms off, never got that perfect look you captured.

I checked out your blog and started following :)

Thank you! Following back, liberty and nature are pretty dear to me too lol!

I'm glad you braved the weather and were able to get these photos and stayed safe @fishyculture!! They are really pretty!!

Thank you! The wind is FINALLY calming down after howling for almost a week! It really wears you down, just walking around doing chores when it does this lol!

You're very welcome! Glad things are calming down now!

I have to say I am totally impressed by a 10 year old camera! Well done!

Thank you! It seems I need something rather large to avoid having it slip into an alternate universe. That little digital we bought FOR steemit has been AWOL for about 5 months now...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56264.43
ETH 2991.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.21