You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Walk With Me [5] - Saunter in the Siuslaw National Forest - Part 2

in #walkwithme6 years ago

I have foxglove in the garden and of course, being a flower person, I love it. I DO eat those berries! As many as I can get my hands on.

I grew up with skunk cabbage. I had no idea you could eat it. I am surprised my parents didn't try! Now I am totally intrigued!

I do have springs near me. No faucet, but, what the heck. Thank you again and again. I love perusing over here!

Sort:  

Thanks, @dswigle! I'm glad you enjoy foxglove -- to look at. They are impressive flowers. You must have some bumblebees that visit them, or maybe hummingbirds. How great that you have some springs in your area, too. They are pretty special.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63841.10
ETH 3299.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92