You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ~ 77 ~ Walk With Me on Our Nova Scotian Homestead

in #walkwithme7 years ago

I have to commend your sons for one thing: The LOVE of raisins! I have always loved raisins in things and alone and even as a child often found other children did not. Even as an adult I often get 'the face' if I suggest raisins in things. I also love old timey boiled sweets/ribbon candy and fruit cake. But, I've been an old granny since I was two, so there you go. Well done your kids for being raisin positive.

Isn't it funny how it never gets old watching chickens play the "I have the coveted treat therefore I shall run about squawking and drawing attention to it, even though I want it for myself?" It always makes me laugh. Most Chicken antics do make me laugh.

My broody hen has already dropped the ball in motherhood, however, as I put some quail eggs under her to give her a go and she left the nest and decided to sit on some other eggs the chickens had laid, fickle! But, she is a new hen so I'll cut her some slack.

Lovely photos as always. It does often look like round here and wonder if I might walk outside and see you poking about with your camera, but alas you are far away up the coast.

Happy days, and think "Melt" and "Spring", It's my morning mantra!

Sort:  

YAY little old Granny when you were Two hahahahaa that paints the cutest damn image...

Totally yes about the "squawking and drawing attention to it" hahaha, not very stealth at all! Sorry to hear about your teenage mother broody...that sucks.

I feel the same when I see photos of your icebergs...we have such similar terrain...all that divides us is an invisible boarder <3 <3 <3

You DEFINITELY live on the RIGHT side of that border, that is for sure. When I travel overseas sometimes I just say, "I'm Canadian" it's just easier, who wants to be an American?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58067.54
ETH 2469.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40