You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ~ 113 ~ Walk With Me: Cemetery & Chickens

in #walkwithme6 years ago

I'm trying to play catch up with all the Steemians I get behind on this morning. I see you had a fun and amazing Easter! I definitely see the flaw in having no children at the holidays, kid families have all the fun! ;) I was sorry to see you didn't get to have @marionbowes with you.

It looks like Spring is trying to get to you, as it is with us. We had an amazingly warm April fools day and the joke for us was that it was 60 and felt like Spring so we wouldn't expect the 30s and blizzard the next day! Oh well, it melted by the end of the day, but Winter isn't going to go out without one last little slap in the face.

I'm amazed at how many chickens you have. I'd have so many more too, but I just can't free range here because of our foxes and coyotes are hawks are just too good at catching and eating them. I have to make their new larger run soon, though, if we can get more than one day together without rain.

I'll be excited to see your seeds started in your greenhouse. My windowsills are bursting with plants, I even notices my cukes are already getting buds, I kind of jumped the gun on starting my seeds really early because I just wanted Spring so much, we'll see if they will make it. I've transplanted them twice to bigger pots.

Well, this letter has gone on long enough. Happy to see chickens and a cool graveyard. I love graveyards and we have some pretty amazing ones around here and in Boston. Their is one in our little village that is on the Old Mill Pond and is really a delight. Being such an old part (for USA) of the country we have some vrom 1600s (mostly made over probably in the victorian times, but with the cool little skull head with wings and other interesting old carvings).

Ok, now I'm really done. Happy belated Easter and here is to Spring! New plants more chicks and longer days getting warmer!

Sort:  

Omg wowwee!! Buds on your cucumbers already, I think they'll make it and you'll be eating them way earlier than us xoxo Blessings!!

I didn't start any seedlings this year, just putting everything in the ol' ground, and I have a few friends who donate me peppers and tomatoes, so all set here. Hoping this is the last summer in this rental! Brendan tore down the big greenhouse, we're going to mostly be cleaning up this place this year, and fingers crossed to be able to buy a home with LAND lots and lots of LAND in the winter or spring.

I've seen one very cool graveyard tour from Winston, I'm imagining there could be a lot more, I love how full of history the east coast is!! <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3

My girls will be locked up soon, and giving me the guilty look...not looking forward to that....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64460.09
ETH 3150.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54