You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Walk With Me to see where the poor live ~ 6 ~

I understand life can be tough. And those homes do look very small, but they look to be in an ok condition. And the area and the nature there actually looks quite beautiful. Where is this again? (Sorry, I forget where you are.) I might be out of place with this comment, but I would say that often in life... less is more. Simple is beautiful. That is why even though I have a house I spend as much time as I can out in the mountains living in a tent with only the basics that I need. A lot of people think I'm crazy... and ya, I kinda am. But I love it out there. Thanks for sharing your photos @ridhasteem I enjoyed seeing them!

Sort:  

Yea..@derekrichardson .. this is in our area ... prosperity in our place is uneven ... there are very rich and some are very poor ... i live North Aceh, Aceh Province, Indonesia ... and i also very adventurous like job like you ... but if there is money for the provision of life ... or in looking for a job such as mining the gold ... it is very steady .. because a lot of money later ... although tired to work hard every day ... but the community here a lot who live hard without a job .. so that the residence is very bad .. because not able to make a luxury ... for everyday food just sometimes very short ..

Hmmm. Sounds like the economy there has a problem. I'm guessing the government has something to do with that. If there are people with needs to be met, there should be jobs available for people to meet those needs. Demand-supply theory. And of course the things that are not provided via this division of labor should be provided by self sustainability. Which is actually a really important fundamentals kinda thing. What do you see as the cause/causes of these conditions?

the cause is a factor of employment that does not exist ... so the people are starving and can only find their own wherever ... for everyday food just less .. let alone to make a luxury home ... very unfortunate fate this nation ..

lack of care and assistance also includes the cause ...
and the state of the economy that does not grow evenly ..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61238.93
ETH 2454.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59