Spring in Noord Brabant

in #walkwithme5 years ago

As I mentioned in my previous post, we were treated with amazing spring weather during our stay in Holland last week and I must admit that I spent more time outside than inside. We had a couple of grey weeks in Switzerland before so I couldn't miss the chance to enjoy some sunshine. And get a tan of course!

No, I will not show you photos of my tanned skin 😊 I will take you for a walk with me.

But who knows if we will return back...

1a.jpg
ISO 100 1/500 sec. f/4.5 66 mm

Good Friday is a working day in The Netherlands, so the walking trails were empty. I came across a couple of people walking their dogs but other than that it was very quiet which was ideal for me as I needed some 'me' time to put my thoughts together.

2.jpg
ISO 100 1/160 sec. f/8 24 mm

I was deep in my thoughts, taking photos all the time, and as usually I didn't really pay attention to where I was heading..

2a.jpg
ISO 100 1/200 sec. f/7.1 24 mm

I am not that familiar with the village and even though it is quite small many streets look alike and at this point I started to feel lost a little bit. Let's be honest, it is not difficult for me to get lost as sometimes I feel like I completely miss the sense of direction so don't judge me please 😊 I even left the phone at home because I didn't want any distraction and I was on my own.

Normally I would look for the church tower and from there I could find my way but right here I couldn't see it. I decided to turn around as I didn't want to walk around in circles for the rest of the day..

3.jpg
ISO 100 1/200 sec. f/7.1 24 mm

I was walking and walking until I reached this point and then I calmed down as I realized I was not that far away from home.

4.jpg
ISO 100 1/200 sec. f/8 24 mm

Just one more turn and I would be back. But you never know...

5.jpg
ISO 100 1/200 sec. f/6.3 24 mm

At the end I managed to get back and told my husband about my 'adventure'. He was not that impressed as he didn't get how I could get lost in a village of 15000 inhabitants. Well, it must be possible as it almost happened to me 😊 And I got lost in even smaller places..

Don't be ashamed if you have similar issues with directions. There are more important things in life! And there is no problem as long as you make it back home.. Or you can always go together with someone who is better with directions than you 😊

Here are some photos that I took on the way...

6a.jpg
ISO 100 1/100 sec. f/4.5 70 mm

8.jpg
ISO 250 1/200 sec. f/5 70 mm

9.jpg
ISO 100 1/160 sec. f/4.5 70 mm

10.jpg
ISO 100 1/200 sec. f/6.3 70 mm

11.jpg
ISO 100 1/160 sec. f/5.6 58 mm

12a.jpg
ISO 100 1/160 sec. f/5.6 58 mm

13.jpg
ISO 100 1/500 sec. f/4 70 mm

14a.jpg
ISO 80 1/320 sec. f/4 70 mm

I hope that you enjoyed our walk! Luckily, we made it back 😊

Thank you for reading!

Cheers,
Martina

Sort:  

very nice and its great to see the sunshiny days again! This is the perfect time of the year imo. :)

Beautiful! I loved Holland! Where did you visit? That river looked familiar, I feel like I walked by it on my way back to the train station leaving the windmills. Is that near Zaandam? I've been seeing Spring photos from Switzerland and wish I was there for that :(

It's a man built river and they have dozens of them in Holland so it's a little confusing :) All of them look similar. This is in Flevoland, close to Lelystad. It's the youngest province of The Netherlands...

Now the weather in Switzerland is not ideal so you're not missing anything at the moment :) Are you planning another trip to Europe? :)

I would love to get lost along those channels with lovely flowers and trees.

Finding direction is not always a requirement when we distracted in mother nature, warm sunshine and a lovely peaceful area, thanks for sharing Martina.

I like to have things under control and feeling lost doesn't fall in that category :) I agree, sometimes I just need to let it go and go with the flow but it can be so hard.. but I'm working on that :)

Thank you for stopping by Joan! :)

Everywhere leads somewhere so you are never lost, enjoy exploring, getting lost is part of the fun.

These are some quality pictures my friend. Spring started very late here in Vancouver. I'd say only a week ago. Happy to see you happy! Keep on steeming good stuff!

Oh, I feel like we are getting back to winter.. It's been cold and raining for over a week now. I hope that it will get better soon because it's becoming a little bit depressing already..

Thank you for stopping by and for your kind words Jan! :)

Sorry to hear that ! It’s literally the warmest day of this year in Vancouver today. We’re just chilling on the beach 😊

Lucky you! At least it's not raining here today :)

A village of 15000 is quite a lot of people!!! Each section of the riverside does look quite similar actually, no wonder you got a bit lostl, and with such tranquility, it isn't a difficult thing to do. Hopefully your thoughts are a lot clearer now.

I find it too but my husband keeps saying that it's a small village so I just took over his assumption :) I agree and I'm happy that you see it too. It isn't difficult to get lost there :)

Oh, my head is still buzzing as I don't like to take difficult decisions and one is actually ahead of me. I'll talk about it on Steem too. Maybe in a week or two.. as soon as I will know more :)

Thank you for stopping by! I hope you're doing well!

Don't sweat yourself over it, what happens will happen

Wow it’s so beautiful and it’s very green and lush looking- spring time is the best time of year for the new growth and flowers. Thanks for such a lovely walk. ❤️🌈💚🍀🌴

Thank you for stopping by and for your kind words, dear Sallybeth! :) I hope you're doing well.

I also like to take walks with the camera and go taking pictures. You had a very nice and fun ride. I really liked the flowers that you photographed and that are in the end. It's beautiful when spring arrives! A greeting.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you! Spring is my favorite season and I love to walk around and take pictures too :)

I must say you really took some great time taking some nice caption

Thank you! :)

Hi @delishtreats!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.711 which ranks you at #1627 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 104 places in the last three days (old rank 1731).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 237 contributions, your post is ranked at #77.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Gorgeous photos! Spring time is the best :)

Thank you for stopping by! I agree! I love spring :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66844.99
ETH 3499.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69