You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Colmar - a real life fairytale

in #walkwithme5 years ago

Yeah, people focus on the little Venice but there is so much more to see in the city. It's much bigger than I expected. And there are so many restaurants and cafes. It's really an enjoyable city and it's great that you put it on your bucket list :)

Thank you for stopping by!

Sort:  

How were the restaurants and cafes btw? Anything special about them or just normal French cafes or restaurants(not that that’s a bad thing)?

Posted using Partiko iOS

To be honest I didn't try any French cuisine as I'm vegan so there was not much for me. But I've checked the menu and it's typical Alsace food - sausages, ham, sauerkraut, cheese, tarte flambee, and so on. People seemed to enjoy it.

I was however surprised to see that there were quite a few vegan options in many restaurants so I enjoyed it a lot.

Fair enough! Thanks 😊

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64447.43
ETH 3163.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56