You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #WalkWithMe Wildflowers On West Oakley Spur

in #walkwithme5 years ago

This is such a beautiful landscape. Everything is green and lush and all those flowers make it look very pretty. My favorite is the photo with the combination of hills and snowy mountains in the back - I like this kind of contrast. It's like you would be looking at different season of a year in one photo.

Did you go for a hike or what is just a walk around the place to take some photos?

Thank you for sharing and I wish you a lovely start of the week!

Sort:  

Thanks so much. I love this midwinter season for the very reasons you describe. I kind of want to spin around, arms outstretched, squawking "The hills are alive with the sound of muuuuuuusic!"

It's an old forest road slowly being reclaimed by the elements. I did a 6 mile loop gaining 1200 feet of altitude, bit of a hike :)

Thanks again and have a blessed day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66902.93
ETH 3441.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63