Walk With Me As I Walk Home From My Car Mechanic

in #walkwithme7 years ago

This morning I called AAA for a tow. I had to tow in my 89 Nissan Sentra as the clutch cable broke on me. I talked to the tow truck guy about the fog.

We both agree that we haven't seen fog in awhile. I told him that I remember the killer fog of the 1980's. That is when we would have 40 car pile ups.

He told me that he would remember those days.

Well when we got close to where my mechanic is he mentioned something about climate change. I look at him and said, Are you sure it is not climate warfare with all those chemtrails? Then he said, Well it is one of the two.

We talked a little more, but I think it was too much for him and I went to the girl taking all the info for the car.

Then I walked home. This is where I thought I might do the walkwithme since now I am walking home.

So you see I have some fog.

IMG_20180130_090513196.jpg

It will take about 20 minutes for me to get back home. Do you see that cell tower? You might not see it, but there are birds sitting on it.

I don't want to be too close to the cell towers as I don't want the microwaves hitting me at such a close distance.

IMG_20180130_091412460.jpg

Here is like a family owned hardware store. I come here sometimes. If you really want someone to help you with things having to do with hardware you might as well come here. Big difference from those big box hardware stores.

IMG_20180130_091510177.jpg

OK, this is a sight. This is the mobile phone of my day. You see when I was mobile I would look for one of these. Some people see them in a museums. This one doesn't work. It hasn't worked in a long time.

IMG_20180130_092015582.jpg

This is the dry cleaners that I go to every now and then. Usually when there is a marriage or a funeral that I have to go to, then I'll get my suit dry cleaned there.

IMG_20180130_091341459.jpg

So now I am close to home.

IMG_20180130_092548515.jpg

At home I mowed the lawn and other chores.

Then Dave calls me saying my clutch is all worn out. I thought it was OK, but he mentioned that maybe before the cable broke it might not have fully released.

Meaning that even when my foot was off the clutch it might have been riding the clutch. Well I think the clutch is about 10 years old or so it's time for a new clutch anyway.

I told Dave that I am going to wait a little while before I get me a new clutch in my Nissan Sentra. I wasn't expecting to do a clutch job too.

Well, since I do have my 93 Honda Accord and 91 Chevy S10 I can get by. I do want to get a new clutch for the Nissan Sentra, but not at this moment. I will have to save up. So just the new clutch cable for today.

Well, @lyndsaybowes I finally got out there and walked. I don't know if my area is interesting enough. Maybe next time I can go to a park and walk there.

If you enjoyed this blog please upvote and follow.
Thank you, David.
Image is mine taken with my Moto G.

Sort:  

This was AWESOME!!!! So many photos and a lot of descriptions too, killer post David! And good on you for raising awareness about geoengineering wherever you go! You are one brave man! I look forward to seeing a lot more of these!! <3 <3 Not boring at all, I totally loved it!!

Thank you so much @lyndsaybowes! Yes, might just have to go out there again. Thanks for all the encouragement.

I think a new clutch will be expensive!

Yes, it will. I'm going to try hard to get the money as soon as I can.

Hopefully you can fixed it soon it’s difficult to walk especially if you carrying things. I experienced fog when we went to Bukidnon Forest Park.. thanks for walking us through your home @david777111

Oh, I still have my 93 Honda Accord and my Chevy S10 pickup, so I will be OK. I just really like my 89 Nissan Sentra. I'll just have to save up for a new clutch. Thank you very much @soulbella!

Nice photos !! MR @david777111

All the rest with your clatch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55789.30
ETH 2345.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31