You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Deep in the mountains

in #walkwithme5 years ago

Martina I might have to change my favorite posts of yours... Omgosh, that is so incredible words would do it no justice. I live on a mountain, but nothing even close to that. Wow, very very impressive! Love your pics too, very well done!!!

Sort:  

Hahaha, I don't mind which ones are your favorite as long as you like all of them :)

Oh, I wouldn't like to live that high so I think I would prefer a mountain where you live :) Can you imagine how much effort it takes to bring there the food or whatever you need? There are such villages in Switzerland that you can only access by cable cars as there is no road leading there. It happens regularly that they are cut off as there is either too much snow or the wind is too strong. It's quite challenging but on the other hand, imagine waking up with such view :)

lol... don't worry, I can live with those choices!

And I should've been more clear... I would definitely like to see each breathtaking view (occasionally), but don't think I could live without a road. In fact I love the winter weather at my home at first, until we get about the 3rd snow of the season... Then I'm ready for spring again! I'm easy to please, but also I'm like many people in that I want what I don't have :P

And you love summer at first until it gets over 30 Degrees Celsius (whatever it is in your measurement unit :D) every day and then you wish it was winter again, right?

If I'd live at the sea I wouldn't mind.. but I don't and I already wish for the temperature to go down a bit :)

exactly! :)

and the sea is great, but you'd need a break from it too ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61238.36
ETH 3278.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46