A walk around the school

in #walkwithme7 years ago

Such a beautiful day here in Colorado I need to go for a walk.. one because I haven't posted enough on the past couple days.. and two to resist the urge to lay on the couch smoking weed all day..

Off we go heading west towards the mountains..

20180129_115331.jpg

Beautiful view eh? Yeah sure.. until you look closer...

20180129_115123.jpg

20180129_115838.jpg

20180129_120111.jpg

No worries.. there's a Op for that... a #ophumanangels Op... luckily I am prepared..

20180129_115159.jpg

I made my way down the path .. the kids were apparently on recess..

20180129_115736.jpg

Totally unaware of the trash surrounding them..

20180129_120226.jpg

20180129_120403.jpg

I rounded the corner heading for home stopping and picking up trash as I went..

20180129_121926.jpg

I ended up with about half a bag of trash from my walk around the schoolyard...

20180129_122010.jpg

Please don't litter... treat Mother Earth with respect..

Peace out y'all... Dave

Sort:  

I so love that you did this. What a tremendous ophumanangels. So many people have no respect for our surroundings or the planet. I love the beach and it bugs me that I need to take a bag along so I can pick up garbage in one and gather shells I like in another. Hopefully we can all make a huge difference : )

If enough of us each do a tiny part we can make a huge difference

I wholeheartedly agree with you on this. If everyone took a garbage bag along on a walk we could really make a difference

Priceless Angel Dave!! Just Priceless!! You are always finding new ways to AMAZE!!! <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 I love you Brother!!!!!

What a great op! I love this so much!
A few years back I got tired of looking at the litter haven just below my balcony, so rather than complain that management wasn't keeping the place clean, I just went out and picked it up. Filled a small bag. Funniest find? Someone's blown glass pipe. And not the Gandalf kind. I thought, even if it fell off your balcony, you'd think they'd have noticed and gone to fetch it ...apparently not. It was mostly buried by debris; it had been there a while. LOL

I salute u for this honorable work.......

Good for you, man. Not only are you exercising, but you're helping keep things clean, and maybe even teaching the youngsters a lesson (at least setting a good example).

I'm certain I was watched lol.. kinda like children of the corn

Proud of you, man! We do the same when we go walking on our beach. I can't believe that folks can be such slobs!

Hell yeah. Right on man! ✌

Great walk stunning scenery and even better #ophumanangels don't understand people who litter. 💯🐒

Doing a good thing there, Dave! I always take an extra trash bag with me to the beach when I go beach combing... and it's often full of garbage by the time I am done with my walk. But as long as we all do our little part, I reckon we can make the world a better place.

A cleaner place for sure

Right on! I've been trying to teach my boys every time we go to the park, if we see trash we pick it up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62852.17
ETH 2463.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64