Walkwithme around the homestead

in #walkwithme6 years ago

100_1265.JPGOur Goji bush is just sitting and getting rested up for Spring to show. This one blooms late, like August and September and then puts out a small red berry.100_1266.JPGThe garden beds waiting to grow a lot of vegetables this summer, tomatoes, eggplant, bush beans, peppers, strawberries, garlic , onions and whatever else that I can find.100_1267.JPG Interesting to look and see what's growing on the Granny Smith apple tree.100_1268.JPGMore fungi growing on the apple tree.100_1271.JPGLast years bird nest 100_1272.JPGThis Mockingbird nest was built last year near my back porch.100_1270.JPGThe county government had a crew cutting trees form the road right of way last week so I ask if I could have some chips. Yes you can here's 3 loads. Thank you very much.

Hope that you enjoyed our walk around the old homestead. If you did don't forget to vote, comment and resteem.

Sort:  

Very good. I like what you show us.
Thank you

Francis

Nice love goji berries wish I could grow some here. What kinda conditions do the need? 💯🐒

I live in zone 7. I don't know what variety this is but have thought about trying a variety that blooms earlier. The berries come on about the time of first frost. Thanks for coming by

Right i'm in north England so should be able to then. Nice i'll look up some seeds, thanks 💯🐒

Like your tour posts @cullguy. Goji Berries are great!!

@vibeof100monkeys You should be fine growing a goji in northern England. I have a goji berry that I have left outside over winter and it came back each year. I live in Edmonton, Alberta, Canada and we are USDA zone 3.

Right on! Just need to find some seeds or a cutting and i'll get one going. Bloody expensive to buy here, i'll save a fortune :) 💯🐒

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67275.57
ETH 3480.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67