Walking around the homestead

in #walkwithme6 years ago (edited)

100_1292.JPGStanding in my front yard is a large Cedar tree. It's just one of the 7 Cedars that are located close by. If you remember from another post the name of the homestead is 7 Cedars.100_1282.JPGA row of fruit trees with some pear, peach and elderberry.100_1281.JPGIn this row of trees there are apples and a pear. To the left are blackberries.100_1291.JPGThe sun is getting low in the sky as I head back home after today's walk.

Hope you enjoyed our walk together today.... if you did don't forget to give an upvote and leave a comment.

Sort:  

You have a nice garden. It is good that You are growing fruit trees. I want to see when they are in the flowering period. It is so beautiful. Thank you for a nice walk.

Will get some pictures when they flower. Thank you for your comments

Gotta love fruit trees!! You have it good being able to grow all that fruit. Kinda jealous =)

Well the trees are still young and haven't got much yet. The blackberries however
are kicking ass

In time LOL. Can never have enough Blackberries tough!!! IMO. =)

Do you have any blackberries or room for them? These are tame so no thorns but they do have large seeds which can be a problem

I have done black berries before but i put them in a large planter. I was thinking this year for sure I am going to get another one. They wont survive the winter up here so I can't put it into the ground. =(

Very nice. I am beginning to like your place a lot. Well planned and thought out seems to be the pattern there.

Francis

I have worked very hard here with my plantings.

Beautiful picture. Was nice to walk with you

Thanks you should come back again sometime

Looks like a lovely place! Our offgrid community is called 'Cedarville' hehe

Awesome, I need to get some fruit trees soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67275.57
ETH 3480.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67