Wild Gardens of Acadia - Part 2 of 2

in #walkwithme7 years ago

Another healthy dose of greenery from the Wild Gardens of Acadia in Bar Harbor, Maine.

About the Wild Gardens of Acadia:
The Wild Gardens of Acadia in Acadia National Park, Maine is maintained by a diverse group of community volunteers. It reflects the typical habitats as found on Mount Desert Island. More than 300 native species are labeled to make identification easy in nine separate display areas. The garden is open year round and is located at the Sieur de Monts Spring and Nature Center, 2 miles south of Bar Harbor near the intersection of the Park Loop Road and Route 3 on Mount Desert Island. There is no entrance fee required.













cognoscere.jpg

All images @cognoscere and taken on Monday September 4th, 2017 at the Wild Gardens of Acadia in Bar Harbor, Maine (Sony RX-100 V)

Sort:  

You have chosen a beautiful place to take those shots.

Thank you for sharing those awesome pics.

It certainly was!

One day I shall walk with you to experience the nature and your derivation of photography from nature is simply awesome and that pic of cherries is really excellent.

Thank you...steem on and stay blissful.....

Thanks, hiking and nature walks are one of my favorite ways to relax!

This article is like for a call to "go green" "go organic" and I love these sort of thing the most.

Thank you so much sir @cognoscere.

Keep posting more photographs from nature.

Have a great day.

Thanks, and I sure will try!!!

It's so nice to see plants of the eastern hardwood forests. When I lived in Michigan, I dug up a lot of those Apios groundnuts. They're good! And they are fun because each little tuber is connected to another, by a thin cord of root. So it's like finding a whole edible underground necklace! I like your Pitcher Plant photo, looking down into their tube. Sorry to hear about the flood damage. I bet the forest handles it better than the infrastructure! Enjoy your hikes!

Thanks @haphazard-hstead, it was a great place to spend a morning checking out all the interesting plants, and then we spent the afternoon hiking the nearby trails.

Very beautiful photography , realy like it.
Thanks and keep posting

Are you allowed to eat any of the edible plants like the cherries? lol. I don't know plants all too well but it'd be neat to have a garden like this people could walk around and snack on. I think I like the pond picture best. I love lily pads.

I have no idea and, to be quite honest, I wasn't even sure that it was a cherry tree. Most of the plants and trees had little placards, so I suppose I could have looked. Oh well, next time!!!

Awesome pics, awesome photography skills .
Thanks

Thanks for the kind words, glad you enjoyed them!!!

very beautiful photo @cognoscere, I think look at the plant has a very good benefit for us. If I am not mistaken, there are plants that you photograph that we can make traditional medicine for our health. Thanks for sharing

I'm not skilled in plant identification and which ones have medicinal qualities, but I don't doubt that some of these plants have beneficial uses.

Actually I also do not have expertise about plants that can be made in medicine, but in general every plant that we can make a drug. But we do not know how. thank you

Amazing photography
For your post propagation.
Upvote/Resteem

Thanks for stopping by and also for the re-steem!!!

Great Images!
Looks like a place i deffently would like to visit.
Thanks for sharing and steem on :)

It was very interesting and enjoyable to walk around and see the many hundreds of plants that they have. The gardens were broken up into various eco-systems.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55758.52
ETH 2348.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31