We may have just turned the corner ...

in #walkwithme6 years ago (edited)

... weather-wise in Central New Jersey, that is.

But, then again, we still have to make it through March Madness.

No, I'm not referring to the NCAA college basketball tournament (well, yeah, we do have to make it through that too), but I'm talking about the March Madness of whacky cold weather phenomena that often smacks Central New Jersey where it really hurts.

But, I must say, today was very encouraging. The temperature on a walk this afternoon was an unseasonably comfortable 65 ℉ and tomorrow's high is supposed to be in the low 70s.

To further toy with the idea that Spring is just around the corner, checkout some of the telltale signs in the images below which were captured this afternoon at the Laura Harding House on the grounds of Bayonet Farm.

I wasn't expecting this, but I'll take it!!!

And it won't be long until it looks like this: Bayonet Dafs














cognoscere.jpg

All images @cognoscere and taken on Tuesday February 20th, 2018 at Bayonet Farm in Holmdel, New Jersey (Apple iPhone 7 Plus)

Sort:  

It was so beautiful out today and tomorrow is gonna be a little higher , but it’s just a humid , few days later we will see the cold again. It felt so good when the sun was it and everything and even my good was happy happy

I'm glad for any days that are above freezing this time of year ;-)

I'm in upstate NY and it was like 55 here. Very odd and tomorrow it'll be like 65. Not that I'm complaining hahah.

Yes, it was a pleasant change to be outside in a tee shirt today, and tomorrow even warmer!!!

I'm so happy for you! Enjoy the beautiful flowers my friend <3 <3 <3 Thanks for showing me! :) :) :) :)

Not sure how many weeks delayed Nova Scotia is from Central New Jersey wrt Spring flowers, but I sure hope the next month or so is kind to us!!!

I can't describe beauty of this photography by words because it's one type of feeling which every single people have. This picture is better than better. Perfect Click without any doubt.
Capturing nature in all its glory of own creativity. Travel photography is a genre of photography that may involve the documentation of an area's landscape, people, cultures, customs and history. You have a great theoretical knowledge and experience about to make good photography as well as creative perspectives. Your creative perspectives really impressed me. Because without creative perspectives it is not possible to capture this types of glamorous photography.

Thanks for the kind words!!!

Thank you very much also for your good response. I am always with you.

Too warm today. But was good to get out in the afternoon and take some outdoor pictures. Those plants with the double white flowers are new to me. Like Spring's first flowers very attractive.

Such a fabulous selections photography uploaded @cognoscere. Flowers and plant giving me inspiration more. Best talent.

Great pictures @cognoscere....
Give us a lot of hope... Hope of growth between rocks

@cognoscere wow nice post great article & nice photography
##Upvote/Resteem###

that last house photo you posted is incredible! I’d love to know what the inside looks like.

Thanks @snrm! Actually, I do have lots of photos from a rare open house they did last year, I'll have to look into posting some of them.

Awesome photography
You are such a good photographer .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68921.34
ETH 3929.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62