Walk Around Sunset

in #walkwithme6 years ago

Yesterday was a welcomed sunny day in the low 50s ℉. It's pretty muddy and soggy due to all the recent precipitation and snow melt and the ticks are already out and about.

But, all in all, a good day to take a walk around sunset!










cognoscere.jpg

Sort:  

You got some ticks on your legs you say? Or spotted them on the ground? I have to do all my wood clearing in the cool weather because of these so and so's.

Deer ticks (i.e the ones to be mostly worried about in NJ) are way to small to see them on the ground. I've already found several of them on my clothing and had one that managed to attach to my leg. Luckily. I spotted it and was able to use tweezers to remove it.

All I can say is I'm just glad I've never spotted a lone star tick thus far!

I'm in one of the worst areas for ticks in Eastern Suffolk county Long Island. Deer, lone star and dog ticks are off the charts.

I notice that your post was copied by < felixjaspeer > immediately :
Walk Around Sunset




























































phishing attempt - do not click link

All stunning photographs as always @cognoscere but my particular favourites are the first, second and fifth ones. 😊

Now the ticks are out and about does that mean they will be with you all the way until next winter?

It is displayed well, I hope you continue enjoying the pleasant days

Wow! wonderful Scenery
feelings awasome
thanks for sharing

Gread Post dear @cognoscere
Wonderful photograpy. I Like Your Post And Jast Upvoted ♥

Looks like a perfect day for a photo walk! Really lovely shots!

Love this one

Seems you're experimenting with all the features packed into that camera. Nice shot!

Lovely sunset..I like the first picture..especially the sun 'star'..

This is awesome great shots and the perfect walk too :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95