Hartland Salvage ๐Ÿ”ธ Part 1 ๐Ÿ”ธ Way Too Much Time on My Plate

in #walkwithme โ€ข 7 years ago (edited)

"I have way too much time on my plate!"

Well, not really, in fact I don't think that's even possible.

It more like "Time keeps on slippin', slippin', slippin' into the future ..." - Fly Like An Eagle - Steve Miller Band

Sorry, but I just had to get an Eagles reference into today's post - Go Birds!!!

But I actually did have enough time yesterday afternoon to wander in and check out a cool place in Harleysville, Pennsylvania called Hartland Salvage.

About Hartland Salvage:
Hartland Salvage, a division of Hartland Demolition is a mother and daughter team working hard to keep pieces from the past and present out of landfills.

Hartland Salvage has a nice variety of hand-picked, salvaged items that would otherwise become lost and forgotten.

I really enjoyed looking at their large selection of old windows, shutters, doors, and many other architectural items from long ago. My wife and I had our eyes on a nice old cedar-lined chest that was in really nice shape!

If you ever end up in Harleysville, I recommend stopping by this cool family-run business!














cognoscere.jpg

All images @cognoscere and taken on Saturday February 3rd, 2018 in Montgomery County, Pennsylvania (Sony RX-100 V)

Sort: ย 

I love old connections too and the photos are really nice.

When you have so many clocks on your plate, it sounds like you have so much of time in your life :)

Thank you....steem on and stay blissful...

All pics are awesome and amazing , thanks

Amazing photo taken .
Keep posting friend

Oh my....that puppet is what nightmares are made of!! lol

I love places like this - I'd have to touch and see everything and it would drive the mister crazy but that's what I like to do.

Thanks for sharing these photos and the plate with all those time pieces - love love those!

No doubt! Puppets are always a bit creepy!

You better be careful.....I hear Chucky is in your part of the world..... ๐Ÿคก

OH! and now Im supposed to go to sleep!!! LOL Thanks for that!!!! How do you flag on this thing? LOL

Just make sure that you put a purple bedazzled flag on your front door before you go to bed - that way Chucky will by pass it - he's afraid of sparkles, see.

You can't flag me, I have super powers. LOL Okay, Im way too punchy again....beauty sleep time :)

Wow what a beautiful wonderful and magical collection ๐Ÿ˜

This is really amazing and wonderful place with beautiful hand picked items. This is really cool and inspirational collection of Hartland salvage. This is really the best place for family visit. These are really beautiful architectural items. I really like this amazing place . Thanks for sharing this wonderful walk.

wonderful shots and collection

Interesting and fascinating shots to watch out wow

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60784.40
ETH 2633.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61