Walk With Me To See Some Tropical Fruits and Blossoms

in #walkwithme7 years ago

After a week of cold weather at 41F/5C, the temperature has finally come back to a normal 70F/21C in this part of the subtropical area. I would like to share with you a few photos of tropical fruits and blossoms and hope they will send some warmth your way if you are still in the snow/ice wonderland.

1.jpg
By looking at the clouds we know it's not cold anymore outside. :-)

2.jpg
Citrus fruit lemons are in season

3.jpg
The good news is I see some lemon blossoms ready to set fruits for the coming season even before I pick up all the lemons from last season. Have you smelled citrus blossoms before? Their fragrance is divine!

4.jpg
Mango is in full blossom, too. I can't wait when the fruits start ripening in June.

5.jpg
Papaya plants blossom year-round and produce fruits year-round here.

7.jpg
Canna Edulis with edible flowers, leaves, and roots blossom year-round here also.

8.jpg
Edible Cranberry Hibiscus flower and leaves

9.jpg
Amaranth flower

It's still very colorful today on my walk even after a week of cold weather. I am so relieved that the cold didn't kill them.

Thank you for walking with me today. I'll see you next time!

Sort:  

OMG it's so beautiful and colorful there... but most importantly warm...

Thank you! I am enjoying the warm weather as much as I can now. When summer comes, I'll be longing for cooler air in the late fall again. ;-)

enjoyed with you, my best friend.@cheneats..
All your pictures are full of life and happiness, like your heart.
Soon I will put my post walk with me... but I don't think it's going to better than your post .

Thank you for your kind words. :) You have made my heart sing for joy, my friend @yagoub!

you are always so sweet @yagoub!! blessings

You make me feel ashamed... @mountainjewel

So awesome! I love the lemon trees. :) So warm there buddy you're so lucky

Thank you, my buddy! When the steaming summer comes here, you'll be the lucky one up north. :-)

You're right! It gets so hot there in the summer arghghh I would die to return to my igloo!

Mmmm I can feel the warmth! Beautiful photography where are you haha

I agree the blossoms on the lemon and orange and even apple trees smell so divine. Some great photographs.

I have an apple tree and will try to remember to smell its blossoms next time when it blooms. Thank you so much for stopping by!

You are welcome. You have some beautiful photographs. Yes try to remember. I have an apple tree and also a cherry tree close to my house and I just love the smell of them.

How lovely that the papaya plant blooms and gives fruit all year. What a tremendous ecosystem you live in! <3 <3 Thanks for taking us about!

I am just trying to mimic the nature and creating an ecosystem in my garden. :-) There is minimum maintenance with maximum rewards. Nature knows the best! Thank you for stopping by. <3<3<3

oh my! so beautiful! I lived in California for a couple winters and Oh! the citrus blossoms (especially orange) captivated me beyond belief!! thanks for this bright floral infusion -- i'm missing it in the grey winter <3

beautiful pictures, thanks for sharing, we are about to get snow and ice here in a couple day's. I need some warmth!

Thank you! It's my pleasure. Stay warm.

wow dear!! heavy nice photography....
carry on

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63350.70
ETH 2595.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85