You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Walk With Me To The Dark Tower -- At The Center of Buzzards Bay

in #walkwithme6 years ago

A really beautiful walk/run today! I love the name of your homestead, Toad Hall. Just curious how you came up with the name. I know. Curiosity killed the cat, but I'm a beaver!

Sort:  

No worries! We just stole it wholesale from Wind in the Willows. Plus there are an awful lot of frogs and toads around here.

I'm completely enchanted that you've named your place "Toad Hall". It's one of my dad's favorite books from when he was a kid and he loved to read to us. It will always be one of my favorite memories of him.
Dad Reading.jpg
(like me he was a little eclectic in his reading material!)

Wow, that is such an emotional photo, thank you so much for sharing this piece of your childhood with us @re-engineer!

Officially my favorite photograph of 2018!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60907.24
ETH 3249.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45